$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
756 reviews
Great hotel

Third trip to NYC, room was great size. Hotel was great location close to everything. Staff... See full review

  • Tracy G
  • Jul 8, 2014
warwick hotel

Excellent location, great accommodation....we loved it....highly recommended See full review

  • alsace 26
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (756)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
77sunset7
Orlando, Fl
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome Experience

The location was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room which was very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Room service was speedy and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victory Mills, New York
Apr 21, 2010

Fantastic

Great bar with friendly employees. A nice big bed and room. The location and scenery was excellent.Hotel staff were great and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victory Mills, New York
Apr 21, 2010

Fantastic

Great bar with friendly employees. A nice big bed and room. The location and scenery was excellent.Hotel staff were great and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top