$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sometimedancer
Naperville, IL
Apr 8, 2013

NYC's Warwick is very nice

The Warwick has a superior location in NYC and was our ground zero for a week of an immersed art venture. We were all over that island using every type of travel available, even went to a museum in NJ. We actually walked to many galleries and museums by crisscrossing Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
Business
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Terrific
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great location and service.

The vacation was quite nice, although the weather was a bit unseasonable. The property provided us with a decent size room and a spectacular view from one of the top floors. We found many fine restaurants and took in a terrific Broadway show. The subway was nearby and proved to be a great way to visit many locations throughout Manhattan and Queens. I highly recommend the Warwick Hotel for its history, location and ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

NYC.com was a great tool for finding great dining and entertainment during our stay. Theatermania.com allowed us to see an exceptional Broadway show at a significantly discounted price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nice location at good price

Though the rooms could use some refreshing you cannot find a better hotel in midtown for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winterymix
Business
Reisterstown, Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Beautifully decorated suite

Purpose of my NYC visit was a conference at the Jacob K. Javits center, to eat well and to run in Central Park. The Warwick was perfectly centered for all three activities plus we came in on Amtrak and Warwick is a short ride by cab, bus or subway from Penn Station. We had a suite with two beds on the tenth floor. It was beautifully decorated. The room and beds were comfortable enough for sleep. The shower was warm and powerful and the supplied shower soaps, lotions and shampoo were classy. Would stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find breakfast for a wild range of prices. The first day in NYC, we went to a corner dinner and a pastrami omelet was $11. Just around the corner was a slightly less fancy place for half the price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleite
Business
Plano,TX
Mar 21, 2010

March 2010

Hotel was perfect except for overpriced breakfast for what was offered. If breakfast have stayed on the range of $ 10 to $ 15 per person it would be perfect. We found much better deals in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lux et veritas
Business
Cleveland ,OH
Mar 14, 2010

throwback style

We spent 5 days playing in the city and at the end of each day, we really felt like we were coming home for the night. The place just oozes history and has great style points.The bathroom could be bigger, but it was built in the 20's so it's a trade off we're willing to make. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small rooms, long wait for check in
Business
orange county, ca
Mar 4, 2010

Warwick Hotel

I have stayed at the Warwick several times. This was the first time that I found a huge cockroach in the room. The carpet doesn't look so clean either. The location is in midtown and it is close to everything. Sometimes the hotel rate is not worth the stay. So look around for rates before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great halal cart on 53rd and 6th right across the street from the HILTON hotel on that side of the road. Cheap and people line up for it.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Incurable Romantic
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2010

The Definition of Personal Service

What does one ask for from a hotel? Genuinely caring, spontaneously friendly, highly-attentive desk service. A clean, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed room. A very good bar and restaurant. Easy distance to transportation and a short walk to many of the civic treasures New York has to offer. The Warwick meets and exceeds all those criteria. That's why we're the second generation of my family to make the Warwick our nesting place when we come to New York. Once upon a time this city had any number of attractive, well-managed boutique hotels. Now it's down to a short list. The Warwick tops that list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top