$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni LS
Portsmouth
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic for all

From the doorman who greets you, to the luxurious room, it was efficient to sheer comfort. The hotel oozes characteristics of the thirties but has all modern amenities. Its centrally located for Rockefeller, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and Fifth Ave. The food and drinks are expensive but there are bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk. The rooms are pure luxury and you can request a free coffee machine which can be used as a tea maker! There is a clock/radio with an ipod dock with alarm and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The whole hotel is extremely clean and the staff are helpful beyond belief. Its the best hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheaper Broadway tickets, go to TKTS which is located in Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WI mom
Business
Hudson, WI
Aug 30, 2009

The Warwick, Great Place to stay

This was our first time to New York City and by staying at the Warwick we were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. The The room was beautiful and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We would definately staff at the Warwick again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Reina
Business
St Paul, MN
Sep 1, 2009

fantastic family vacation

Classic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va.
Sep 6, 2009

we loved this hotel, wonderful rooms

we were there for shopping and shows --the hotel was great, staff very helpful, room spacious and clean. the restaurant was very pricy. we would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 22, 2009

Fabulous

The room was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super jack
Business
nice france
Dec 22, 2009

Unbeatable location Fantastic

comforts and conveniences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen Gator Mom
Business
Sarasota, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Great Value in a fantastic location!

This was my daughters first trip to New York and I wanted to make it memorable. We had a great time and were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and do. I would definitely recommend staying at the Warwick!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob & Brenda
Business
Peoria, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Grand New York Hotel

Everything was the way you would wish to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely, quiet OASIS in Manhattan!

We had requested an upgrade to a room with a city view before leaving on the trip. On arrival, our room was lovely, but without the city view! The receptionist HAPPILY made arrangements for us to transfer to an exterior room for the remaining 4 nights of our 5 night reservation. The on-site restaurant was expensive but portions were large and very good. This hotel really is within walking distance of many Broadway theaters and Rockefeller Square. It is literally across the street from the Modern Museum of Art. It was a wonderful place from which to experience the fine dining and shopping of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRES BON
Business
PHX, AZ
Dec 28, 2010

NY CHRISTMAS

CHRISTMAS IN NY --- A BUCKET LIST MUST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 4, 2011

Warwick Hotel meets my expectations

Visited to enjoy New Year festivities. Warwick Hotel is an excellent location...close to Times Square, great shopping, restaurants and art museums. Only thing missing is opportunity for dancing to live band...concierge did not have information to connect me and my friends to dance clubs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to BB Kings for consistently good music and fun night life scene.

Back to menu Return to top