$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin skater mom
Family
Ames, Iowa
Jan 2, 2013

Great location

Perfect location for Radio City Music Hall, 5th Ave, and Rockefeller!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Mother Lizzard
Family
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

My 17 year old daughter and I went to NYC for a high school graduation trip. The hotel was in a great location. The staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. We walked to go shopping, to see plays, to eat, and to visit museums. Taxis passed right by the door in case we needed to be somewhere fast. After so much walking we fell into our super comfy beds with fuffy, just right pillows, barely wanting to wake up and do it all over again the next morning. Makeup miror in the bathroom was a nice surprise. Good bagels from vendor just outside the door on the corner. I thought the nice restaurant downstairs was a little pricey but so much is in NY anyway. We would definitely stay there again, but we'd bring better walking shoes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Century 21 for shopping. Hugh store with great deals. Plan on spending a while there. Buy tickets for one of the several bus line site seeing tours. Ours was for 48 hours and getting on and off as much as one wanted. It will take you to Century 21 as well.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapols: grew up in New York
Nov 29, 2009

Great location for the price

The staff was quite nice and the upgrade they gave us would have been perfect if the three windows didn't all look at brick walls. We had the option to go back to a smaller room with a view but opted for the extra space. This hotel provided value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gardopardo restaurant was about 100 yards from the hotel. This is an Italian restaurant and the food was outstanding.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLD
Couples
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Midtown retreat

Friendly: for New York, not too expensive. Quiet and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice, just east of 5th on 54th street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10 years married- and MANY more to come!
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Big Hotel Room in New York!

We came to NY for an anniversary trip. The room was quite large for a New York hotel and we heard this comment from other guests at the hotel as well. The location was phoenominal- 2 blocks from Broadway and just a few more to Time Square. Staff was kind and helpful except for one doorman who was curt with us. All in all a great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger shop just around the corner on W 55th called Five Guys Famous Burgers. Great burgers- great price!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1kwikgn
Couples
Mississippi
Nov 16, 2009

Historic Manhattan Luxury

This was our second trip to NYC in eight months - we love the city! This was our first stay at Warwick. It was pure luxury! The staff waited on us hand and foot - there was nothing that we needed that they would not have provided. We spent our days wandering the city and visiting the major sites and shopping - a typical tourist. The room was very clean - even the housekeepers were concerned with our stay and asked if we needed anything as we came and went. The historic beauty of the Warwick is the man made beauty that draws us to NYC - beautiful. If I had to say anything of a less than positive nature it would be that their bathrooms are small, but they are so clean that you will be impressed. It is a tub though, not a stand up shower! We had a slight problem with "party goers" on Sat. morning at 3am. but a quick call to the desk got that taken care of promptly. They have their act together! It was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Momma!
Friends
Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous Holiday!

We had an amazing trip and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a fabulous location and the hotel staff were superb. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Names and Faces (Faces and Names?) - just a quick walk up the street for a late night snack of their famous, and delicious, mini burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MEXICO
Sep 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we went to the US OPEN visiting and enjoing new york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO SEE "MAMA MIA" WALKING FROM THE HOTEL

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Jerusalem,Israel
Jun 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Is the second time at this hotel. The room was very confortable bat whith shower.Where was the bath tube?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nice location at good price

Though the rooms could use some refreshing you cannot find a better hotel in midtown for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 12, 2011

Great ambience

The hotel was centrally located a few blocks from Central Park and with easy access to the subway. Was a good place to stay while site seeing in Manhatten. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was nicely decorated...the only drawback was a window with a view of brick walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top