$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin skater mom
Ames, Iowa
Jan 2, 2013

Great location

Perfect location for Radio City Music Hall, 5th Ave, and Rockefeller!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2010

NYC - Graduation 2010!

Did the NYC loop with my niece as a high school graduation gift - Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, shopping on 5th Avenue, Wicked, Empire State Building, Central Park tour - all fun and worth it for a first time trip to NYC. Everyone was helpful, polite and happy to see us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmapam
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 19, 2007

Good Location

It is a charming if somewhat grande olden days hotel. Our first room was an inside room and must have been the maid's quarters and unfortunately it had not dusted since William Randolph Hearst hired her. Our newer room at the front of the hotel was spacious and well furnished. We did not eat there so we can give no review of the dining rooms but it is so centrally located to many restaurants, the theatre district, excellent shopping, Central Park and the museums that the hotel was really a base from which to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art is across the street. Central Park is 6 blocks away--with great street vendors and wonderful trees to sit against for a park lunch. It is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the walk through the park will be full of musicians and magicians.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allergic 2Smoke
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent, Except For The Missing Mirror

We were initially leary. Most of the hotels in the area were booked for a large NAACP convention, so we wondered why these rooms were available. However we were surprised and amazed that the hotel was wonderful and perfectally located for our activities. The staff was patient and friendly even though we made last minute reservation and had to call Orbitz (who called the hotel) to hold our room for our late arrival. The room was small, but very clean and cozy. There was no full length mirror, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel and area was busy, but quiet and secure. Thanks to Orbitz and the hotel staff, check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought t-shirts from the corner vendors instead of in at the stores, since the corner vendors are cheaper. It was also cheaper to eat at restaurants outside of the hotel. When going to the train station we walked down to and around the corner to catch a taxi. This saved us some expence, since we didn't have to ride 2 extra blocks to avoid "no right turn" streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 7, 2009

great service, great location!

The hotel was located within walking distance of many attractions and easy access to subway. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. The hotel and was clean and in a safe area. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 7, 2009

Excellent accomodations

Wonderful location. The only fault is they could use some benches outside the door for sitting while waiting for transportation to arrive. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb in SC
Business
Columbia, SC
May 10, 2009

Great location.......

Trip with daughter to celebrate her 30th birthday and see NY. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdnmizp
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 22, 2009

December 2009

We were there to celebrate "Christmas". While there we were blessed with snow which added to the celebration. The Warwick is in a great location for walking to the theatre in one direction, to Central Park in the other direction, or shopping. Also, conveniently located to subways in both directions. I like a quiet, small hotel with charm and courtesy so this was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christie and greg dozal
Business
chino hills ca
Dec 15, 2009

weekend getaway anniversary

my husband and i celebrated our 5 yr anniversary in new york for the weekend. we crammed everything in 1 weekend. Aside from the air flight delays, overall we had a good time. The one the thing I would recommend to first time travelers, is don't take the taxi to get from point a to point b. you can actually get from the airport to the hotel within train and subway distance which only cost us $2.50 a trip whereas taxis would run you about $100 including tip. The carriage ride was not worth the $40 for 35 min around central park. As far as restaurant tips, we went to this irish pub on 54th st next to the warwick hotel where we stayed at. Excellent service, very "homey" reasonable prices just a great atmosphere. To sum things up, we had a great time considering the time that we had spent in new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

traveling: take the subway as much as possible because the taxi rides would run around $100 shopping: trying shopping at the outdoor markets @ union square good prices and you can bargain the prices as well.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWB
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 11, 2009

Good value

This was a business trip and it was recommended by a friend that I stay there. I would stay again and will as I am in NYC on a semi-regular basis. The stark brick wall outside my window was not the greatest feature, but that was my location. I am not used to NOT GETTING complimentary internet and found $12.00 per day was very expensive and unnecessary I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your feet. It is 5 minutes to Broadway and Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Great place to stay, location and comfor

Customer service excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed sleeping in the bed and the room was located on the back very quiet. Quick elevator, enjoyed the exercise room, and location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, subway and the Bistro an excellent eatry.

Back to menu Return to top