$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10 years married- and MANY more to come!
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Big Hotel Room in New York!

We came to NY for an anniversary trip. The room was quite large for a New York hotel and we heard this comment from other guests at the hotel as well. The location was phoenominal- 2 blocks from Broadway and just a few more to Time Square. Staff was kind and helpful except for one doorman who was curt with us. All in all a great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger shop just around the corner on W 55th called Five Guys Famous Burgers. Great burgers- great price!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1kwikgn
Business
Mississippi
Nov 16, 2009

Historic Manhattan Luxury

This was our second trip to NYC in eight months - we love the city! This was our first stay at Warwick. It was pure luxury! The staff waited on us hand and foot - there was nothing that we needed that they would not have provided. We spent our days wandering the city and visiting the major sites and shopping - a typical tourist. The room was very clean - even the housekeepers were concerned with our stay and asked if we needed anything as we came and went. The historic beauty of the Warwick is the man made beauty that draws us to NYC - beautiful. If I had to say anything of a less than positive nature it would be that their bathrooms are small, but they are so clean that you will be impressed. It is a tub though, not a stand up shower! We had a slight problem with "party goers" on Sat. morning at 3am. but a quick call to the desk got that taken care of promptly. They have their act together! It was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Momma!
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous Holiday!

We had an amazing trip and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a fabulous location and the hotel staff were superb. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Names and Faces (Faces and Names?) - just a quick walk up the street for a late night snack of their famous, and delicious, mini burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Sep 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we went to the US OPEN visiting and enjoing new york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO SEE "MAMA MIA" WALKING FROM THE HOTEL

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jerusalem,Israel
Jun 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Is the second time at this hotel. The room was very confortable bat whith shower.Where was the bath tube?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nice location at good price

Though the rooms could use some refreshing you cannot find a better hotel in midtown for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 12, 2011

Great ambience

The hotel was centrally located a few blocks from Central Park and with easy access to the subway. Was a good place to stay while site seeing in Manhatten. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was nicely decorated...the only drawback was a window with a view of brick walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' New York
Business
Dodge City, KS
Aug 11, 2010

Great weekend in NYC

Surprised to have been upgraded to executive suite. Bed was great. View from windows on 8th floor - brick walls. Great for sleeping in - no sun. We spent very little time in the room, so it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Time Sq and Theater Dist. I would stay here again.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2009

Great Service, Location, and Price

Great staff, location, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 22, 2009

Great Beds and a great location!

The hotel was beautiful and historic. The room was smallish but comfortable for two female friends (two beds, one bathroom with one sink). We just went as tourists...it was a super and safe location. We walked to the theater and back, lots of great restaurants near and walking distance to many great places. It served our purposes well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at Il Gattopardo...only about three doors away. We had a fabulous dinner and superb service

Back to menu Return to top