$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
759 reviews
Great hotel

Third trip to NYC, room was great size. Hotel was great location close to everything. Staff... See full review

  • Tracy G
  • Jul 8, 2014
warwick hotel

Excellent location, great accommodation....we loved it....highly recommended See full review

  • alsace 26
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (759)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
759 out of 759
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Perfect location

We stayed at the Warwick Hotel in Manhattan. I could not have picked a better location. Not only being a very nice hotel, it was right in the center of everything., Only a few blocks from Central Park, Empire State Bldg., Times Square, Theatre District, Shopping - which my daughter loved. The only thing we did not like was that the only restaurant in the hotel was only opes for breakfast. So, but they did have excellent food and dependability. We got breakfast by room service every day. It was quite costly, but not more than any where in New York for the quality of food that we received. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The shopping variety was excellent. The first day we walked to Macy's, which was surrounded by about every brand name store that you could think of.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopefull Sister
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

needed oasis

I was so delighted to find this hotel was as good as the reviews when I was booking the room. I was in NYC performing a not so pleasant job for five days and knew I needed a place of comfort for myself at the end of each day - The Warwick provided this and some - and I was able to afford it thanks to these great rates. The room was a good size - large for New York hotels and with a large closet and nice bathroom. Because I stayed five days - I received another 15% off - a very good value for NYC!!! The staff was very quick to respond to my few requests: missing wash cloths and broken hair dryer had someone from housekeeping up to my room in less than five minutes. However, it seems at this room rate most everything is "ala cart" and pretty pricey, which is why my score on value was lower. I don't know if things would have been included had I paid full price, but I don't think I would ever pay the regular price just for a place to sleep. While the ambiance at the hotel"s Murals Restaurant is lovely and the staff attentive, whether you are paying a reduced rate or regular, the cost of breakfast is outrageous! They offer a menu and a buffet - be prepared to wait if you order off the menu. Due to either lack of time or not knowing where else to go, I treated myself to breakfast on the first and last day I was there - the other days I went to a lovely little bakery close to were I was working. Overall, given the same circumstances and rates, I would absolutely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rognish
Powell, Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

The Warwick Hotel - A classic Stay

The Warwick is a classic hotel, and has a very historic history, with very famous people staying there, The Beatles & Cary Grant, etc.. The Warwick has classic lines from an era long passed. When you don't want to stay in the same o hotel, the Warwick is a good choice. On the down side, the Warwick is not new and the elevators are very small, and during peak times in the morning especially during the checkout time. It's much easier taking the stairs, i feel the stairway needs more lighting because the dark green paint makes the treads hard to see. We had a room on the eleventh floor, and officially it was a exterior room, but our room was on the inside looking out on the lower roof and 4 additional walls, so it had no view what so ever. But if you are only in your room to sleep and to take a break it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gattopardo restaurant is about a 2-3 min walk from the front door.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWB
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 11, 2009

Good value

This was a business trip and it was recommended by a friend that I stay there. I would stay again and will as I am in NYC on a semi-regular basis. The stark brick wall outside my window was not the greatest feature, but that was my location. I am not used to NOT GETTING complimentary internet and found $12.00 per day was very expensive and unnecessary I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your feet. It is 5 minutes to Broadway and Times Square!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timely traveler
Boston, ma
Jul 22, 2011

comfortable and cozy

The room was big and comfy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good for the sites we were seeing. Most places in walking distance. Saw a show and went to NBC and Rockefeller Center. A little far from Little Italy. No coffee in room and room service was a little pricey. No free wireless. One of few hotels with two beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
So. CA
Jul 22, 2011

Warwick Hotel NYC

Warwick Hotel was a great location, central to many sight-seeing areas that were on our agenda for re-acquainting with NYC. Room met expectations, was clean, although adequate number of towels and washcloths were requested for three adults in the double room. Would definitely rebook on another trip. Staff was helpful - internet free 15 minutes per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Views of the city at Penninsula Hotel - Pentop Bar & Terrance -- drinks were VERY expensive in trade for the view. Yikes!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 12, 2011

Great ambience

The hotel was centrally located a few blocks from Central Park and with easy access to the subway. Was a good place to stay while site seeing in Manhatten. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was nicely decorated...the only drawback was a window with a view of brick walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb in SC
Columbia, SC
May 10, 2009

Great location.......

Trip with daughter to celebrate her 30th birthday and see NY. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter in Houston
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2010

Not To Shabby, or is It???

Our room was clean and well kept. concierge was really helpful. Another couple that was with us had a pretty unwell kept room. They stated that thier room was not well maintained. The breakfast at the hotel was way to expensive. For 6 people to eat it was $180.00. Can you say rip off!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre distict is a hop, skip, and a jump away. Carnigie deli is two blocks away. High end shopping is three blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top