$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsyk
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

We were very pleased with the Warwick New York. We were a little skeptical after we booked this vacation back in January and read reviews with negative feedback. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to answer any questions. We arrived three hours before check in and were given a room on the 23rd floor. Our room was extremely quiet and very spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is excellent! We will consider staying at the Warwick on our future visits to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Villegi
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Pretty good stay

The service we received at the Warwick was great, from check-in, to the doorman, to the bartender. The lobby was small, but classy. The location was great! Just 2 blocks from the E (blue) train and 3 from the orange line. Shopping on 5th Ave. just a block away. Always easy to catch a cab in front of the hotel also. The room was spacious by New York standards, as was the bathroom. The only ctiticism we had was that it was diffucult to control the temperature in the room, it was either too hot or too cold. I don't know if all the roms were like that, but ours was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Itlian restaurant is on 55th st between 5th and 6th aveenues, Il Costa. Wonderful food at moderate prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmonte ca
Jan 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Shopping,sightseeing and lots of eating the hotel was verry clean love the look great location.The bathroom had plenty of space and was very clean.The room had plenty of space.Yes i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is walking distence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 27, 2009

Historic hotel

This is our second stay at the Warwick Hotel. Our first experience at this hotel was in the spring of 2005 and we found the ambiance, location and service to be excellent. We were surprised on our recent five night December 2009 visit to find the service lacking. Arrogant and insensitive night manager, inattentive service staff in the lounge, $12.00 per day internet fee, inavailability of advertised in-room coffee makers, broken hair dryers (a second portable hair dryer brought up to room was also broken) and signs of wear on carpet, paint and wall paper finishes. Although this is a wonderful location and we love the history of the hotel, the rude service from night manager and lounge staff and lack of room amenities, will likely prevent us from returning to this hotel on our next visit to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspreck
Business
tampa, fl
Dec 28, 2009

good location

Hotel was perfect ...except for inadequate elevators to handle all residents. 3 elevators held 6-8 people each if they had no baggage. Mornings were the only problems...as it took 15-20 min every day waiting for an elevator with room to get on. This was my one and only complainth....everything else was great. Unusually friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Operalover09
Business
Princeton, West Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Loved the Hotel

My mother took me to the Met Opera for my birthday/college graduation and we had a great time. The hotel was decently quiet for New York. It was a great location a few blocks from times square, central park and Lincoln Center. I loved the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
May 10, 2009

Warwick Hotel

The staff at check-in time was very helpful in fulfilling all my requests. The room was well-furnished and provided every amenity that I could have wished. The dining room is not open for dinner, which is a slight incovenience, but there are plenty of fine restaurants in the neighbourhood. The bar is an especially pleasant place to relax after a busy day in Manhattan. I have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two exceptional restaurants on 56th Street: the Beacon, with delightfully novel menu items, and an excellent Indian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mostafa
Business
phoenix, az
Sep 6, 2011

Good deal!

Everything I expected from past reviews! Great location to everything in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, reasonable price

They were nice enough to let us check in a few hours early. The staff was very professional. The location was terrific. It's walking distance to Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Ed Sullivan Theater and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Dec 23, 2008

Luxury Hotel

We stayed at The Warwick previously last year, and were surprised at our recent stay that refrigerators are no longer in the rooms. There is an extra charge per day if you request one. It was necessary for our stay since we needed to keep medication cold. Also, we thought there was no heat in our room and upon calling maintenance, were told that the control panel should be pushed to cold rather than to hot since it worked the opposite way. How ridiculous. At least a note should have been put on the control panel to this effect. I would stay at this hotel again, however, since it is very elegant, staff is friendly, the bedding is luxurious, and it is close to dining, theater and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast spot one block from the hotel that was fabulous and very cheap for NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top