$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
77sunset7
Couples
Orlando, Fl
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome Experience

The location was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room which was very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Room service was speedy and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesperate for a getaway
Family
Richfield, MN
Dec 30, 2009

Lovely hotel

Staff were friendly, rooms clean, very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspreck
Couples
tampa, fl
Dec 28, 2009

good location

Hotel was perfect ...except for inadequate elevators to handle all residents. 3 elevators held 6-8 people each if they had no baggage. Mornings were the only problems...as it took 15-20 min every day waiting for an elevator with room to get on. This was my one and only complainth....everything else was great. Unusually friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 27, 2009

Historic hotel

This is our second stay at the Warwick Hotel. Our first experience at this hotel was in the spring of 2005 and we found the ambiance, location and service to be excellent. We were surprised on our recent five night December 2009 visit to find the service lacking. Arrogant and insensitive night manager, inattentive service staff in the lounge, $12.00 per day internet fee, inavailability of advertised in-room coffee makers, broken hair dryers (a second portable hair dryer brought up to room was also broken) and signs of wear on carpet, paint and wall paper finishes. Although this is a wonderful location and we love the history of the hotel, the rude service from night manager and lounge staff and lack of room amenities, will likely prevent us from returning to this hotel on our next visit to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hartford, CT
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent Choice

What a great location. We loved the old New York feel to the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with ample room for my husband, two daughters and me. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Great deal by NY standards - almost as good a the Sherry-Netherland but at less than half the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of everything.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Perez
Family
Miami, Fla
Dec 23, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

Pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdnmizp
Couples
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 22, 2009

December 2009

We were there to celebrate "Christmas". While there we were blessed with snow which added to the celebration. The Warwick is in a great location for walking to the theatre in one direction, to Central Park in the other direction, or shopping. Also, conveniently located to subways in both directions. I like a quiet, small hotel with charm and courtesy so this was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Napa, CA
Dec 18, 2009

great for visist to NYC

just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christie and greg dozal
Couples
chino hills ca
Dec 15, 2009

weekend getaway anniversary

my husband and i celebrated our 5 yr anniversary in new york for the weekend. we crammed everything in 1 weekend. Aside from the air flight delays, overall we had a good time. The one the thing I would recommend to first time travelers, is don't take the taxi to get from point a to point b. you can actually get from the airport to the hotel within train and subway distance which only cost us $2.50 a trip whereas taxis would run you about $100 including tip. The carriage ride was not worth the $40 for 35 min around central park. As far as restaurant tips, we went to this irish pub on 54th st next to the warwick hotel where we stayed at. Excellent service, very "homey" reasonable prices just a great atmosphere. To sum things up, we had a great time considering the time that we had spent in new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

traveling: take the subway as much as possible because the taxi rides would run around $100 shopping: trying shopping at the outdoor markets @ union square good prices and you can bargain the prices as well.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator in NYC
Couples
Gainesville Fl
Dec 14, 2009

Warwick Hotel wasan excellent choice

The staff did an outstanding job in all respects. Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Rudolph's is great but sometimes difficult to get into due to it's popularity. Location was perfect - easy walk to Broadway for The Jersey Boys and first class Restaurants (Bice for italian, Sparks for unbelievable steaks.) Easy walk to shopping, as well as Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio Center Music Hall and other tourist locations. Our first trip to NYC in quite some time, but will be back at least yearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the center of everything, shopping, Central Park, theaters. Easy walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan of Four Kids
Family
Cary, NC
Dec 14, 2009

Elise's Special Weekend!

Great hotel...helpful staff and GREAT location! Can walk to anywhere in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top