$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small rooms, long wait for check in
Business
orange county, ca
Mar 4, 2010

Warwick Hotel

I have stayed at the Warwick several times. This was the first time that I found a huge cockroach in the room. The carpet doesn't look so clean either. The location is in midtown and it is close to everything. Sometimes the hotel rate is not worth the stay. So look around for rates before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great halal cart on 53rd and 6th right across the street from the HILTON hotel on that side of the road. Cheap and people line up for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Incurable Romantic
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2010

The Definition of Personal Service

What does one ask for from a hotel? Genuinely caring, spontaneously friendly, highly-attentive desk service. A clean, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed room. A very good bar and restaurant. Easy distance to transportation and a short walk to many of the civic treasures New York has to offer. The Warwick meets and exceeds all those criteria. That's why we're the second generation of my family to make the Warwick our nesting place when we come to New York. Once upon a time this city had any number of attractive, well-managed boutique hotels. Now it's down to a short list. The Warwick tops that list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen Gator Mom
Business
Sarasota, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Great Value in a fantastic location!

This was my daughters first trip to New York and I wanted to make it memorable. We had a great time and were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and do. I would definitely recommend staying at the Warwick!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton Va
Feb 16, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

This is an excelent Hotel. One of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlight Dinner next to the Winter garden Theater is a really fun place to eat. The wait staff are Broadway actors between shows. They dance and sing show tunes. They are really good. The food is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabbieann
Business
Shelter Cove, Ca
Feb 5, 2010

Fabulous classy hotel

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel was most enjoyable and we will definately stay there again on our next visit to N.Y. We were there to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and were upgraded at check-in to a larger nicer room. We also loved the beautiful Thanksgiving Day Buffet....everything was delicious. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything...we never had to take a cab anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 28, 2010

great rooms, great location, great price

We were first put in a room that faced an indoor enclosure - very disturbing since it had no natural light and looked like it was always nighttime even when the sun was out. They were unable to move us the first night due to lack of availability of other rooms. We were moved to a better room the following day. Rooms were spacious for NYC, particularly for price and location. Walking distance to Broadway, one block from MOMA. Just make sure you ask for a room with windows that face outside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter in Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2010

Not To Shabby, or is It???

Our room was clean and well kept. concierge was really helpful. Another couple that was with us had a pretty unwell kept room. They stated that thier room was not well maintained. The breakfast at the hotel was way to expensive. For 6 people to eat it was $180.00. Can you say rip off!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre distict is a hop, skip, and a jump away. Carnigie deli is two blocks away. High end shopping is three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the trip planner
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

Warwick in NYC January 2010

We were site seeing in NYC so the location was great! 2 blocks from Radio City, 4 blocks from the south side of Central Park, 4 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Carnegie Hall, 1 block from subway station. Across the street from the Museaum of Modern Art (MoMa) great location! The hotel: The rooms were period themed to the 1950-60s. The rooms were very classy but could have had a little more upkeep to the wallpaper and curtains. The details throughout the hotel were gorgeous, from the old mail shoot to the wood work on the ceilings. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. We stayed in a classic king bed room and it had lots of space, which is rare for Manhattan. Could be slightly noisy if you were trying to sleep in due to traffic on the streets but I felt like that was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the R train subway station was one block away. The R train was the most useful for seeing the sights of the town and getting from uptown to downtown. The hotel had many many sites within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Business
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top