$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Perez
Business
Miami, Fla
Dec 23, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

Pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdnmizp
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 22, 2009

December 2009

We were there to celebrate "Christmas". While there we were blessed with snow which added to the celebration. The Warwick is in a great location for walking to the theatre in one direction, to Central Park in the other direction, or shopping. Also, conveniently located to subways in both directions. I like a quiet, small hotel with charm and courtesy so this was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
Dec 18, 2009

great for visist to NYC

just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christie and greg dozal
Business
chino hills ca
Dec 15, 2009

weekend getaway anniversary

my husband and i celebrated our 5 yr anniversary in new york for the weekend. we crammed everything in 1 weekend. Aside from the air flight delays, overall we had a good time. The one the thing I would recommend to first time travelers, is don't take the taxi to get from point a to point b. you can actually get from the airport to the hotel within train and subway distance which only cost us $2.50 a trip whereas taxis would run you about $100 including tip. The carriage ride was not worth the $40 for 35 min around central park. As far as restaurant tips, we went to this irish pub on 54th st next to the warwick hotel where we stayed at. Excellent service, very "homey" reasonable prices just a great atmosphere. To sum things up, we had a great time considering the time that we had spent in new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

traveling: take the subway as much as possible because the taxi rides would run around $100 shopping: trying shopping at the outdoor markets @ union square good prices and you can bargain the prices as well.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator in NYC
Business
Gainesville Fl
Dec 14, 2009

Warwick Hotel wasan excellent choice

The staff did an outstanding job in all respects. Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Rudolph's is great but sometimes difficult to get into due to it's popularity. Location was perfect - easy walk to Broadway for The Jersey Boys and first class Restaurants (Bice for italian, Sparks for unbelievable steaks.) Easy walk to shopping, as well as Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio Center Music Hall and other tourist locations. Our first trip to NYC in quite some time, but will be back at least yearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the center of everything, shopping, Central Park, theaters. Easy walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan of Four Kids
Business
Cary, NC
Dec 14, 2009

Elise's Special Weekend!

Great hotel...helpful staff and GREAT location! Can walk to anywhere in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister Friendly
Business
Alexandria Va
Dec 11, 2009

A Classy Hotel

The hotel was well-appointed and close to Broadway. The room was updated and spotless. We will become regular guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte North Carolina
Dec 7, 2009

Great location

Great location. The staff was great and the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 3, 2009

Excellent location

Since the heating/cooling system is old and outdated, it was hard to controll the room temperature, which forced us to open the window, increasing the noise level at night. The staff was unable to correct this during our stay, but promised us an upgrade for a next stay.They are ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to New York
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2009

Great suites for the price

Great location, within walking distance of Central Park, MOMA, Grand Central Station, 5th Avenue and the Broadway Theaters. Nice restaurant in the hotel, nice bar, spacious rooms, attentive service. Lobby & elevators can get crowded during check-in and check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to many wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and diners.

Back to menu Return to top