$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMIS
Business
Hamptons ny
Dec 21, 2011

Great Hotel

A Christmas tradition to meet in nyc and this hotel is perfect! The location is ideal for tree,5th avenue shopping and Central Park. The staff are very kind to children and the rooms large for nyc. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hervieux
Business
Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Sightseeing special

This hotel is fabulous,full of character and the beds are the best in the world.We had been booked into a room with a kingsize bed but when they realised it was my daughter and I they changed our room to one with 2 queen sized beds!Fantastic.Hotel was central for everywhere,will definitely go again.Food and drink very expensive though,would have loved to have eaten there but one breakfast was as expensive as a full meal elsewhere,but as it is a quality hotel that is to be expected.Marble bathrooms,maid service excellent,asked for a coffee maker in the room,not charged for it.Would recommend it without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trips on the Grey Bus company,terrific value and a wonderful way to see New York.Hop on-hop off,anywhere.Can be booked at the hotel by really helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky mouse
Business
London, UK
Apr 4, 2012

Superb

Warwick hotel is the perfect place to stay in NYC. Room was cleaned every day, staff were very helpful and the location is fab. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking to go new York. Thanks Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7000 Oaks
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 24, 2012

The Warwick is fabulous!

From location to a lovely room to a warm and welcoming staff, the experience of staying at the Warwick Hotel is a New York City dream come true. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there every time I go to Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benoit - French Restaurant Sublime

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ Traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 3, 2012

Great travel experience

My sister and I stayed here for 3 days, and had a very positive experience. Great location, we found we could walk to many destinations ( 1 block to MOMA, few blocks to Carnegie Hall and Central Park, a dozen or so to Times Square). Very helpful staff, nice restaurant, clean room. Room service was on the ball and responded quickly to need for more towels and a coffee maker. Only complaint would be the view of a brick wall, but who stays in their room in NY?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mature Couple
Business
Glasgow UK
Jun 2, 2012

Ian & Christine, Glasgow UK

Would highly recommend this hotel to travellers to New York. The hotel is very well situated being only a few minutes walk from Central Park and approximately a 15 minute walk from Time Square. The hotel was exceptional and the staff were very friendly, competent and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The only down side was that we felt the breakfast was quite expensive so we ate out most mornings. The days that we did have breakfast in the hotel we found it to be delicious with a wide variety to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellBell
Business
Hope MIlls North Carolina
Jul 21, 2012

Very Nice Stay!

The people here were very nice and willing to help you discover New York. Perfect location to all attractions. Room service was excellent! I will stay here again! Be aware of the black car "so called" taxi's because they will try to rush you into their car and charge you an enormous fee. I learned this from stepping off the plane in NY for the first time. This was the best trip for me and my 14 year old daughter! She LOVED IT!! I am sure the beds were good for most but I am use to my sleep number and so my back was hurting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navigator231
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 9, 2012

Haven for terrorists and their supporters

At the Warwick New York Hotel you might just get a chance to hobnob with famous villians like President Ahmadinejad of Iran. If you savour the unsavoury, this may very well be the place for you. The hotel offers him a place to hold a press conference. So as a guest you may be able to hear his lies, exaggeration and vile threats first hand. What a treat! AND THE ONLY PLACE IN AMERICA WHERE YOU CAN HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE IS THE WARWICK NEW YORK HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexie Kenzington
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Oct 7, 2012

Great First trip to NYC

Location was fantastic! This hotel is so close to everything. There is a great pub to the left as you exit the hotel-Connollys--fish and chips-yum! Traveling from this hotel up 6th avenue toward Central Park a great littel grocery store (Klein's). The major attractions are well within walking distance. I am so glad we stayed here. This will be our go to place. The cleanliness of the room only gets 4 stars as the carpet was old--clean--but old. They do have unbrellas in the rooms for you to use...that really came in handy for us as we didn't bring any with us and didn't have to purchase them either--that is a nice added touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Klein's grocery just down 6th avenue. They have a wide selection of fresh fruits. They also have a hot buffet bar in the mornings for breakfast and in the evenings for lunch/dinner. They are very reasonable priced and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Victor
Business
orlando, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Only one night

We were only there for one night but for our one day trip everything was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top