$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Couples
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie r.
Friends
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Best city break

This is a fantastic hotel, it's so beautiful & the rooms are great, it was disappointing that I had to pay $9.95 a day for wifi, it's free even in cafes... I would definitely stay here again unless I win the lotto then it will def be the plaza...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francis S.
Couples
Denver
Jan 14, 2015

Great birthday trip

This was a wonderful hotel. We loved the staff immediately on entering. They were so attentive and friendly, that was a constant during our stay. We always felt welcome. The location was perfect for the theater and teh park and shopping. Thanks you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl H.
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great New Years getaway for family

The Warwick's location is ideal. The staff was courteous, and we especially enjoyed the helpfulness of Kevin. The room was too hot for a few nights, and the wi-if was not free. These two things were a bit disappointing, but the overall experience was positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon L.
Couples
Somerville
Jan 7, 2015

Shopping Trip

First time staying here and I would return. Nice hotel - old school hotel that has been remodeled nicely. Room were very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Really pleased with the place. Nice restaurants on the property. Easy location to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Vist to Chicago
Friends
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating! We stayed for three nights and four days and had no problem. Location was perfect as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David3411
Couples
Succasunna
Dec 31, 2014

great stay

Highly recommended! Was in a great neighborhood in NYC. Close to everything. Very classy and romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffy1117
Family
BALDWIN
Dec 30, 2014

Great Hotel

chose this hotel because it was close to christmas tree and it was perfect location. very friendly. clean room. comfortable bed. beautifully decorated lobby for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to rockofeller center and christmas tree

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christine b.
Couples
sugar land
Dec 29, 2014

Going back to The Warwick for sure!!

What a prime location! You can walk to everything! The hotel was very nice, updated, friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We only used transportation/cabs/subway going to financial district/battery park, Little Italy, and Times Square. You can literally walk everywhere else the walking helps you burn calories from all the amazing food you will eat! Short walk to: Broadway, shopping, dining, Central Park, Carnegie deli and Hall, Rockefeller Center, the Russian Tea Room, 5th Ave. Shopping, and more!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sturmy
Family
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Warwick for the Holidays

I've stayed at the Warwick before and always found it to be a great, old fashioned, grand hotel. That said, now that the suites have been remodeled it's a must stay in Manhattan. Excellent value for the money, and in the center of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarfaces
Business
Los Angles, California
Dec 10, 2014

I don't recommend this hotel stay away

Me and a male friend of mine booked a room with a king size bed or two double size bed on this hotel, once we arrived we have been asked for additonal fee for two double bed by the hotel management. Thanks to or bi tz they solved our problems by having long negotiation with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top