$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni LS
Couples
Portsmouth
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic for all

From the doorman who greets you, to the luxurious room, it was efficient to sheer comfort. The hotel oozes characteristics of the thirties but has all modern amenities. Its centrally located for Rockefeller, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and Fifth Ave. The food and drinks are expensive but there are bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk. The rooms are pure luxury and you can request a free coffee machine which can be used as a tea maker! There is a clock/radio with an ipod dock with alarm and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The whole hotel is extremely clean and the staff are helpful beyond belief. Its the best hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheaper Broadway tickets, go to TKTS which is located in Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pap Flow
Couples
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Great family gathering

Excellent location, beautiful corner suit with a nice view. Wonderful cozy bar with friendly staff ,good drinks and yummi goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza food hall

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rellaokla
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 8, 2013

great stay!

The Warwick is a beautiful hotel steeped with history and grace. Built in the twenties, it still maintains the elegance of the era, but with all the modern conveniences. Our room was spacious, incredibly clean, and most importantly for me, had a very comfortable bed. Since my husband and I were traveling together, we needed a bed that doesn't move at all (with nighttime tossing and turning) with two people, and this one was very plush and didn't move at all. The location (mid-town-54th and 6th) is ideal. Close to 5th Ave. shopping, Broadway, Central Park, etc. I highly recommend The Warwick to anyone who wants an amazing NYC experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie 1960.
Friends
Sunrise, Fl
Sep 7, 2013

great, great.!!

What can I say everything was perfect. From beginning till end. As soon as I checked in I asked if I could upgrade my room n of course they hooked me up right away no problem and I didn't have to wait till 3 went to my room right away. The room was very clean . Housekeeping always on top of thing room was always clean. Actually they would come twice a day. I would go downstairs for breakfast I already have my cappuccino serve to me without asking great customer service. I govto the bar again great service both time. N I always get greeted by the staff no matter what there job desciption is. Yes I would make The Warwick Hotel my next stay. Keep up the excellent service. Thank You ♡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everythings close by trains, shops, resturants.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Figs
Couples
Bronx, NY
Sep 16, 2013

An amazing night.

I needed a night to catch up with my lady who's been on tour for weeks. The place was super clean and beautiful. The staff was lovely and attentive. The minibar and in room breakfast were a little pricey but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis 6161
Family
Hamburg NY
Oct 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Love Rudolph's looking out on the Ave of america's watching people pass. I have stayed at the 5 star hotels in the past. This is a fantastic location. The price was outstanding for the quality. I shall book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's - pricey, bread fantastic & steak outstanding. Worth it.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Couples
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Apr 21, 2011

HISTORIC CHARM, MODERN CONVENIENCES

HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. COMFORTABLE BED/LINENS/PILLOWS. SPACIOUS ROOM/BATH. ANTIQUES IN ROOM, GRANITE IN BATH. AMAZING VALUE FOR PRICE. LOCATION EXCELLENT FOR SHORT WALK TO TIMES SQUARE/THEATRES/CENTRAL PARK/SUBWAY/EVERYTHING!! LOVED IT AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! (AND THERE WERE NOOOO BEDBUGS!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

We did NY

Excellent and helpful staff. Loved that the hotel had a history. It is perfectly located (away from the craziness of Times Square) and had easy access to most anything we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your restaurant is charging $19 for a hamburger then walk another block and you'll find your $10.95 yummy burger. Didn't understand why we paid $35 for breakfast and the next day was charged $14 for the same meal a half block down.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous

A lovely hotel with charm and all the amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated, no plastic furniture and primary colors. The staff was polite and attentive in the hotel and the lobby restaurant staff, where we had breakfast, was so nice our waiter even offered us extra coffee to take with us when we were leaving the restaurant. A nice touch and one that we will remember. I will definitely put this hotel on my list to come back to and recommend to friends and business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Due, a great Italian restaurant that is consistantly good as far as food, service and atmosphere.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoemaker
Couples
Overland Park, KS
Mar 26, 2011

Class Act

One of the most courteous staff, I mean everyone, that I/we have encountered. Room was base rate room but very bright and cheerfull, amble size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top