$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Couples
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Perez
Family
Miami, Fla
Dec 23, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

Pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rognish
Couples
Powell, Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

The Warwick Hotel - A classic Stay

The Warwick is a classic hotel, and has a very historic history, with very famous people staying there, The Beatles & Cary Grant, etc.. The Warwick has classic lines from an era long passed. When you don't want to stay in the same o hotel, the Warwick is a good choice. On the down side, the Warwick is not new and the elevators are very small, and during peak times in the morning especially during the checkout time. It's much easier taking the stairs, i feel the stairway needs more lighting because the dark green paint makes the treads hard to see. We had a room on the eleventh floor, and officially it was a exterior room, but our room was on the inside looking out on the lower roof and 4 additional walls, so it had no view what so ever. But if you are only in your room to sleep and to take a break it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Gattopardo restaurant is about a 2-3 min walk from the front door.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
columbus, ohio
Jun 14, 2010

great llocation

Easy checkin and out , friendly staff, very clean comfy room. Love the bed and bath soaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA62
Couples
Quebec, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Good value

Great location, large room, great house-keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Dutch
Family
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful older hotel, great location.

Beautiful molding and details of an older hotel. Very clean and spacious rooms. A family member's adjoining room was in a corner and had two large windows with a view and a sitting area with a comfortable couch and chair in front of the t.v. Great location - many nice restaurants nearby and Rockefeller Center is an easy walk. Avenue of the Americas a half-block away is blocked off on Saturdays in the summer for an all-day street fair. Would have appreciated a dedicated concierge desk for advice although the front desk and bell staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE MT
Couples
Seattle WA
Mar 10, 2011

New York was GREAT!

We went for the NY ART fair which was frantastic. The hotel and location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. (a tip: "in house restaurant expensive and ordinary...better options all around you")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Family
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marae
Couples
Nebraska
Sep 1, 2011

Warwick a great experience!

This was our first trip to NY and the Warwick made it even better. The location couldn't be better if you want to be centrally located in Times Square.Our room was clean and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! A nice added touch-the room was stocked with cold drinks and snacks-that was great to come back to after a day of walking around the city! Lovely old style decor of this historic hotel. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We spent very little on transportation-we enjoyed walking everywhere so we wouldn't miss anything.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New-Yorker at heart
Couples
Columbus, OH
Dec 26, 2010

New York Treasure

Finding this hotel through an [...] deal, we knew we would get a hotel with quality, and we were not disappointed. The staff was always helpful, friendly, and efficient. The location (54th and 6th ave.) could not have been any better. The room was nicely decoracted and clean, the bed was pretty comfortable, and the bathroom was awesome for aesthetic purposes. Everything we needed was at our fingertips, from those NYC must see's, to the corner grocery, to the pizza places. The one little drawback was that we could smell the sewer pipes when we walked into our room, but the odor was so faint that after a few sprays of my bath and body works vanilla body spray, the odor dissipated completely, and we could relax and enjoy the many comforts of the room. Really, this is hardly an issue when you consider the fact that NYC in general is not the cleanest, freshest smelling city in the world. I know that we will look to stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway! The NYC transit system is the best in the world and is incredibly easy to maneuver. There are many places to catch a train that are nearby to the hotel. It is also much cheaper than catching a cab, and it really is the most New-Yorkerish thing you can do.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hartford, CT
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent Choice

What a great location. We loved the old New York feel to the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with ample room for my husband, two daughters and me. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Great deal by NY standards - almost as good a the Sherry-Netherland but at less than half the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of everything.

Back to menu Return to top