$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton Va
Feb 16, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

This is an excelent Hotel. One of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlight Dinner next to the Winter garden Theater is a really fun place to eat. The wait staff are Broadway actors between shows. They dance and sing show tunes. They are really good. The food is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabbieann
Business
Shelter Cove, Ca
Feb 5, 2010

Fabulous classy hotel

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel was most enjoyable and we will definately stay there again on our next visit to N.Y. We were there to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and were upgraded at check-in to a larger nicer room. We also loved the beautiful Thanksgiving Day Buffet....everything was delicious. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything...we never had to take a cab anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 28, 2010

great rooms, great location, great price

We were first put in a room that faced an indoor enclosure - very disturbing since it had no natural light and looked like it was always nighttime even when the sun was out. They were unable to move us the first night due to lack of availability of other rooms. We were moved to a better room the following day. Rooms were spacious for NYC, particularly for price and location. Walking distance to Broadway, one block from MOMA. Just make sure you ask for a room with windows that face outside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter in Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2010

Not To Shabby, or is It???

Our room was clean and well kept. concierge was really helpful. Another couple that was with us had a pretty unwell kept room. They stated that thier room was not well maintained. The breakfast at the hotel was way to expensive. For 6 people to eat it was $180.00. Can you say rip off!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre distict is a hop, skip, and a jump away. Carnigie deli is two blocks away. High end shopping is three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the trip planner
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

Warwick in NYC January 2010

We were site seeing in NYC so the location was great! 2 blocks from Radio City, 4 blocks from the south side of Central Park, 4 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Carnegie Hall, 1 block from subway station. Across the street from the Museaum of Modern Art (MoMa) great location! The hotel: The rooms were period themed to the 1950-60s. The rooms were very classy but could have had a little more upkeep to the wallpaper and curtains. The details throughout the hotel were gorgeous, from the old mail shoot to the wood work on the ceilings. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. We stayed in a classic king bed room and it had lots of space, which is rare for Manhattan. Could be slightly noisy if you were trying to sleep in due to traffic on the streets but I felt like that was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the R train subway station was one block away. The R train was the most useful for seeing the sights of the town and getting from uptown to downtown. The hotel had many many sites within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Business
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mich
Jan 16, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, friendly

[...]I'm not money bags so could not tip as I would have liked or as expected. Felt that for the price they could have offered free wi-fi.Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom--I plugged my curling iron into the wall next to the couch because there was no room in the bathroom The location was great-really close to rockefeller center and subway entrances; 5-10 minute walk from Times Square.It was a pretty room.Bar was fun for chatting with other out-of-towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take comfy shoes and walk everywhere. It is good to get the fresh air and work off all the eats.Save on Taxi's. I took nice outfit and heeled shoes for broadway shows but not necessary as many are casual.take advantage of the TCKTS booth in Times Square--I got 6th row orchestra seats for SOUTH PACIFIC for $64.Fabulous.Eat the hot dogs from the street vndors like they do on LAW AND ORDER and you'll save mega$$$ on food while in town.[...]May not be as fast as a taxi but it worked out well and saved $$$ and fun to talk to people about their visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2010

okay Hotel Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Business
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top