$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frivas001
Miami,FL
Nov 19, 2012

Luxury..at a good price

Overall Delight. warm, clean, quiet, and in perfect distance from everything. Walk to central park, walk to time square, near tons of places to eat and explore downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victory Mills, New York
Apr 21, 2010

Fantastic

Great bar with friendly employees. A nice big bed and room. The location and scenery was excellent.Hotel staff were great and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
Business
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Right in the middle of the Big Apple.

Came to NYC to visit my fathers grave site. Then have dinner with good friends and relatives over three day.Hotel staff very helpful with my cousin and her baby and carried stroller into elevator for her. Had the Scotland Day parade under my window facing Sixth Ave. Best view ever of a NYC parade. The hotel across the street full of school kids on break. However the Warwick was just calm and tranquil with it's old world charm. This hotel is a reminder of times gone by and know how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block west is Seventh Ave. Some of the best Jewish Deli's on Earth.Great Greek restaurants. You will never have a bad meal in New York. Then take a stroll in Central Park all near by.One block east is Fifth Ave. best shops anyplace. Take a look in FAO Schwarz Toy Store. Dance on the piano like Tom Hanks in Big !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Terrific
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great location and service.

The vacation was quite nice, although the weather was a bit unseasonable. The property provided us with a decent size room and a spectacular view from one of the top floors. We found many fine restaurants and took in a terrific Broadway show. The subway was nearby and proved to be a great way to visit many locations throughout Manhattan and Queens. I highly recommend the Warwick Hotel for its history, location and ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

NYC.com was a great tool for finding great dining and entertainment during our stay. Theatermania.com allowed us to see an exceptional Broadway show at a significantly discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nice location at good price

Though the rooms could use some refreshing you cannot find a better hotel in midtown for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winterymix
Business
Reisterstown, Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Beautifully decorated suite

Purpose of my NYC visit was a conference at the Jacob K. Javits center, to eat well and to run in Central Park. The Warwick was perfectly centered for all three activities plus we came in on Amtrak and Warwick is a short ride by cab, bus or subway from Penn Station. We had a suite with two beds on the tenth floor. It was beautifully decorated. The room and beds were comfortable enough for sleep. The shower was warm and powerful and the supplied shower soaps, lotions and shampoo were classy. Would stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find breakfast for a wild range of prices. The first day in NYC, we went to a corner dinner and a pastrami omelet was $11. Just around the corner was a slightly less fancy place for half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleite
Business
Plano,TX
Mar 21, 2010

March 2010

Hotel was perfect except for overpriced breakfast for what was offered. If breakfast have stayed on the range of $ 10 to $ 15 per person it would be perfect. We found much better deals in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lux et veritas
Business
Cleveland ,OH
Mar 14, 2010

throwback style

We spent 5 days playing in the city and at the end of each day, we really felt like we were coming home for the night. The place just oozes history and has great style points.The bathroom could be bigger, but it was built in the 20's so it's a trade off we're willing to make. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top