$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Couples
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter in Houston
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2010

Not To Shabby, or is It???

Our room was clean and well kept. concierge was really helpful. Another couple that was with us had a pretty unwell kept room. They stated that thier room was not well maintained. The breakfast at the hotel was way to expensive. For 6 people to eat it was $180.00. Can you say rip off!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre distict is a hop, skip, and a jump away. Carnigie deli is two blocks away. High end shopping is three blocks away.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mich
Jan 16, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, friendly

[...]I'm not money bags so could not tip as I would have liked or as expected. Felt that for the price they could have offered free wi-fi.Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom--I plugged my curling iron into the wall next to the couch because there was no room in the bathroom The location was great-really close to rockefeller center and subway entrances; 5-10 minute walk from Times Square.It was a pretty room.Bar was fun for chatting with other out-of-towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take comfy shoes and walk everywhere. It is good to get the fresh air and work off all the eats.Save on Taxi's. I took nice outfit and heeled shoes for broadway shows but not necessary as many are casual.take advantage of the TCKTS booth in Times Square--I got 6th row orchestra seats for SOUTH PACIFIC for $64.Fabulous.Eat the hot dogs from the street vndors like they do on LAW AND ORDER and you'll save mega$$$ on food while in town.[...]May not be as fast as a taxi but it worked out well and saved $$$ and fun to talk to people about their visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2010

okay Hotel Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby's dad
Family
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice hotel + location

Our trip was in a peak week w/lots of tourists everywhere. Very cold weather, which made the central location much more important. Easy to walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, several subway stations, etc. Great delis and restaurants just around the corner - important if you want to avoid the nice but pricey restaurant at the hotel. Our only complaint is that they did not provide a humidifier when requested (they were out, apparently). Considering their price range, this was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell M. Blackston
Couples
The Rock,Ga. 30285
Jan 7, 2010

My Warwick Nightmare

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Dropped our bags and headed to the show. Returning, we discovered MOLD in the corner(2x3 foot spot), used shower caps still hanging on the bathroom door,wallpaper peeling off the wall,lamps that were almost broken and furniture that was so tattered the cotton was coming out. Not to mention what appeared to be blood and human feces( I know being a past EMT) on the desk chair. I went to the front desk and was offered another room which I examined and found the window about to come out of the case. You could actually place your whole hand between the top and bottom. They then offered another on the 20+ floor and I declined(being a firefighter also).We double covered the furniture with extra sheets and toughed it out. The lobby was beautiful, staff very pleasant, but what I saw of the rest of the establishment needs some MAJOR attention. I COULD NOT and WILL NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I offered to send photographs to [...], the room division manager. He has since offered an upgrade on out next stay. NOT LIKELY!!! New York is a lovely place to visit, but I will seek lodging elsewhere next time.Sincerely,Russell Blackston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Juniors over at Grand Central station. Great food, reasonable priced and out of this world cheesecake. Also the pizza restaurant beside the David Letterman Show on 51st and 8th has the best oven baked pizza you will find in NYC.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA62
Couples
Quebec, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Good value

Great location, large room, great house-keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
elmonte ca
Jan 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Shopping,sightseeing and lots of eating the hotel was verry clean love the look great location.The bathroom had plenty of space and was very clean.The room had plenty of space.Yes i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is walking distence.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcddave
Family
Swedesboro, NJ
Dec 31, 2009

First Class Act!

Very friendly staff. Immaculate Suite! Excellent bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Pro
Couples
Long Beach, Ca
Dec 30, 2009

Perfect central local

Would highly refer this hotel. Great service! Perfect location between central park and time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top