$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose , CA
Jan 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located near Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and a subway line but was just enough off the beaten path to avoid the crazy crowds that I assume take hold of New York during New Years. The staff was very professional and helpful, the hotel itself seemed kid friendly although we weren't traveling with any kids. The guests all seemed friendly too. The rooms definitely aren't the ultra modern kind you see often now in the popular hotels, but I think I prefer the traditional look, it was homey. And the room was very nicely sized - much bigger than I would have expected for New York. The best part was that we were allowed to check in early which was absolutely wonderful because we took a red-eye from California and were absolutely exhausted when we got there at 9 am! I didn't even have to ask, they just checked us in and let us up to our room - fabulous. Also the lobby (decked out in Christmas attire) has an internet room - free of charge to the guests- with a printer!! So convenient when we left because we were able to check in with the airline and print our boarding pass at the hotel! So cool! Other guests were using it to book reservations and such. I had a wonderful time in New York and the Warwick Hotel helped make it a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Randolph's Bar and Lounge in the lobby was not very good for just a convenient meal. Overpriced and the club sandwich was dry - I may as well have been eating toast. Maybe their more high-end gourmet food is better but I only ate there once and was disappointed with what should have been a basic sandwich.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell M. Blackston
Business
The Rock,Ga. 30285
Jan 7, 2010

My Warwick Nightmare

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Dropped our bags and headed to the show. Returning, we discovered MOLD in the corner(2x3 foot spot), used shower caps still hanging on the bathroom door,wallpaper peeling off the wall,lamps that were almost broken and furniture that was so tattered the cotton was coming out. Not to mention what appeared to be blood and human feces( I know being a past EMT) on the desk chair. I went to the front desk and was offered another room which I examined and found the window about to come out of the case. You could actually place your whole hand between the top and bottom. They then offered another on the 20+ floor and I declined(being a firefighter also).We double covered the furniture with extra sheets and toughed it out. The lobby was beautiful, staff very pleasant, but what I saw of the rest of the establishment needs some MAJOR attention. I COULD NOT and WILL NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I offered to send photographs to [...], the room division manager. He has since offered an upgrade on out next stay. NOT LIKELY!!! New York is a lovely place to visit, but I will seek lodging elsewhere next time.Sincerely,Russell Blackston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Juniors over at Grand Central station. Great food, reasonable priced and out of this world cheesecake. Also the pizza restaurant beside the David Letterman Show on 51st and 8th has the best oven baked pizza you will find in NYC.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA62
Business
Quebec, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Good value

Great location, large room, great house-keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmonte ca
Jan 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Shopping,sightseeing and lots of eating the hotel was verry clean love the look great location.The bathroom had plenty of space and was very clean.The room had plenty of space.Yes i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is walking distence.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcddave
Business
Swedesboro, NJ
Dec 31, 2009

First Class Act!

Very friendly staff. Immaculate Suite! Excellent bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Pro
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Dec 30, 2009

Perfect central local

Would highly refer this hotel. Great service! Perfect location between central park and time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesperate for a getaway
Business
Richfield, MN
Dec 30, 2009

Lovely hotel

Staff were friendly, rooms clean, very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspreck
Business
tampa, fl
Dec 28, 2009

good location

Hotel was perfect ...except for inadequate elevators to handle all residents. 3 elevators held 6-8 people each if they had no baggage. Mornings were the only problems...as it took 15-20 min every day waiting for an elevator with room to get on. This was my one and only complainth....everything else was great. Unusually friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 27, 2009

Historic hotel

This is our second stay at the Warwick Hotel. Our first experience at this hotel was in the spring of 2005 and we found the ambiance, location and service to be excellent. We were surprised on our recent five night December 2009 visit to find the service lacking. Arrogant and insensitive night manager, inattentive service staff in the lounge, $12.00 per day internet fee, inavailability of advertised in-room coffee makers, broken hair dryers (a second portable hair dryer brought up to room was also broken) and signs of wear on carpet, paint and wall paper finishes. Although this is a wonderful location and we love the history of the hotel, the rude service from night manager and lounge staff and lack of room amenities, will likely prevent us from returning to this hotel on our next visit to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent Choice

What a great location. We loved the old New York feel to the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with ample room for my husband, two daughters and me. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Great deal by NY standards - almost as good a the Sherry-Netherland but at less than half the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of everything.

Back to menu Return to top