$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely, quiet OASIS in Manhattan!

We had requested an upgrade to a room with a city view before leaving on the trip. On arrival, our room was lovely, but without the city view! The receptionist HAPPILY made arrangements for us to transfer to an exterior room for the remaining 4 nights of our 5 night reservation. The on-site restaurant was expensive but portions were large and very good. This hotel really is within walking distance of many Broadway theaters and Rockefeller Square. It is literally across the street from the Modern Museum of Art. It was a wonderful place from which to experience the fine dining and shopping of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRES BON
Business
PHX, AZ
Dec 28, 2010

NY CHRISTMAS

CHRISTMAS IN NY --- A BUCKET LIST MUST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 4, 2011

Warwick Hotel meets my expectations

Visited to enjoy New Year festivities. Warwick Hotel is an excellent location...close to Times Square, great shopping, restaurants and art museums. Only thing missing is opportunity for dancing to live band...concierge did not have information to connect me and my friends to dance clubs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to BB Kings for consistently good music and fun night life scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JobCoachDonna
Business
St. Charles, Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

Amburgey gives both thumbs up

The Warwick Hotel made my dream weekend getaway with a friend a perfect adventure. It was lovely, clean, graceful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They watched out for my when I misplaced my handbag during my stay and returned everything to me intact. I was so grateful. The food especially the warm duck salad, was luscious. And the location between 5th and 6th avenues make everything wonderfully convenient. Thanks so much. I will dream of coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing imaginable is at your footsteps, yet the feeling is relaxed and quiet and safe. Gorgeous neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
memafor2
Business
Columbus Kansas
Oct 2, 2011

Great Place to Stay and Enjoy NYC

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was good and safe area. I would recommend this hotel to friends. I would absolutely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad with Jer
Business
St louis
Oct 19, 2011

Warwick

We loved the location, the service and the rates. It was the best NYC experience we have had yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Spice Bar in the Meat Packing district, brunch at the Plaza, the food hall at the Plaza and Manolo Blanik right down the street from the Warwick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura first time in NYC
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2011

Great Hotel - great location

The Warwick hotel couldn't have a better location. it is close to everything that we wanted to do in NYC. We loved that is was so close to Central Park. It seemed like it was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean - and I am picky about that. Our room was comfortable. We were very happy that we stayed at the Warwick and we will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherwoodforest
Business
pa
Oct 25, 2011

excellent hotel

great location, employees go above and beyond to meet your wishes. live about 2 1/2 hours from the city. Stay at this hotel about 4 times a year. could not imagine staying at any other hotel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliema
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 8, 2011

I just love this hotel. Rooms look great after the remodeling!

The experience was incredible, always stayed at this hotel or the NY Hilton. But after the rooms remodeling and comfort, I can tell you, it will be Warwick from now on! The service was excellent. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaclyng
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Great weekend!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. It was centrally located, between 5th and 6th Avenues. A short walk no matter where you went... very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, FAO Schwartz, American Girl Doll, and most of the flagship stores that line 5th Avenue. Our train arrived very early in the morning and although we couldn't check in until 3pm we were able to check our luggage with the bellman for free and book tickets for tours we wanted to do. Other hotels I've stayed at in other cities charged per bag for checking the luggage. Late check-out at 12pm was really nice, too. The regular size room we booked was large... we had a king size bed, sofa, chair and plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was moderately sized and the room had a nice walk-in closet. We will definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest room we could find uptown and it wass well-worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On 57th between 5th and 6th Avenue is a great French bistro we found called La Bonne Soup. You can get a 3 course meal there starting at $15. The French Onion Soup is spectacular. I had a salad, bowl of soup, glass of wine, and dessert for $20. Can't beat that in Manhatten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top