$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leesa
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

vacation

ice machines on several floors not working, but great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Zizou
Business
Shaker Heights (Cleveland), OH
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent hotel

My husband and I spent 4 days in NYC going to museums and jazz concerts. The Warwick hotel is located behind the MoMa and not far away from the main subway lines to Manhattan. It was excellent. We had asked for a quiet room, and we were proposed a room without view, that we accepted. The room was at the end of a hall and had no neighbors. It was just perfect for us. We were absolutely satisfied with the check in and the check out, which were well organized and fast, and with the room's amenities and comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick hotel, and we will definitely book a room in this hotel for our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMa is just behind the Warwick Hotel, the Met is not far away, and the main subway lines to Manhattan are at a walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elocam
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 4, 2010

Fantastic and good location

Beautiful room. Near shopping Near visits, walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC to the Heart
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect NYC setting

The Warwick hotel is in an excellent location - right near Central Park, 5th Ave., Times Square, and a convenient distance from the Subway to get to anywhere else in the city. It was great being able to eat breakfast downtown, walk around the Rock, spend all day in Central Park, go to a nice dinner, see a Broadway show, and going to a comedy club all in one day, and all on foot! The rooms are nice and the staff very accommodating. We made excellent use of the concierges' knowledge, and had an amazing time using their recommendations. Having their help, along with being in the heart of the city, really allowed for an amazing experience. Not to mention, we were able to book our room for a reasonable price, so great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location

The perfect location to explore several points of interest. Just blocks from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and several museums. Staff was friendly, room was clean and appeared recently renovated. I have allergies and am sensitive to moldy or previously smoked in rooms and had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a twenty block walk went quickly, save the money on taxis and discover more by walking. We felt safe in this area.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy ex-editor
Business
North Carolina
May 11, 2009

Classic charm

The hotel is historic and charming, the beds very comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but big enough, the bathroom quite small but manageable. The room, on the fifth floor, looked out on an air shaft, so it was dark as midnight 24/7. I assume that folks who get a really good deal (I'd bet half the normal rate) are assigned less than desirable rooms -- an acceptable trade-off as far as I'm concerned. No robes -- that would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Magical New York Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with The Warwick Hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the morning. Walk a little further and there are better places to eat than Astro's. Too pricey and the food was not good.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elizabetti
Business
92506
Mar 10, 2014

weekend fun

Loved the location. Room was clean, staff griendly, and elevators fast! Busy hotel withadjacent bar and restaurants. Only negayive was fee for Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top