$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
470 reviews
City break

Wonderful from start to finish ,cannot fault this hotel would stay here again if I ever return to... See full review

  • peedee 373
  • Mar 25, 2014
night in the city

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are finished nicely, spacious & comfortable. See full review

  • pj84
  • Mar 21, 2014
Hotel combining grandeur with an air of intimacy in midtown Manhattan

The Warwick Hotel in midtown Manhattan was built in 1926 and its European elegance and vintage charm provide a quiet oasis in the city. It is close to some of New York's best attractions including MoMA, Broadway and Central Park. The Warwick Hotel retains the grandeur of its past but its facilities are modern. There is a business center, fitness center, bar, and restaurant. 54 restaurant features stunning murals. Painted in 1937 by the American illustrator Dean Cromwell, they provide a visually stunning backdrop for diners. Elsewhere guests enjoy 24-hour room service in champagne and beige rooms evoking golden age of Hollywood glamour.

Reasons to stay
  • Located in midtown Manhattan close to attractions such as MoMA and Grand Central Station
  • Murals on 54 art deco restaurant with murals painted by the famous American illustrator Dean Cromwell
  • Good facilities for leisure and business travelers
Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

The Warwick Hotel rooms are spacious and have a timeless elegance. The Warwick Hotel rooms have modern amenities such as LCD televisions, marble bathrooms, large work desks and climate control. Some suites have beautiful decorative fireplaces and private terraces with views of the city. The Suite of the Stars (the Cary Grant suite) is a luxurious extremely spacious suite with two bedrooms, the master bedroom having a four-poster bed and private bathroom. The wraparound terrace offers stunning views of Manhattan.

Things to do nearby
  • MoMA (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Rockefeller Centre (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (470)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
470 out of 470
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Five Kidz to Luv
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Magical New York Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with The Warwick Hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the morning. Walk a little further and there are better places to eat than Astro's. Too pricey and the food was not good.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2009

Fancy & Close to Everything

My friend & I spent "our birthday weekend" in NYC. We needed concierge help with shopping & getting around. The concierge was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had within a 3 minute phone call. We ordered room service breakfast, which was superb and EXACTLY on time. Also, we requested a coffee maker in our room & extra coffee, which was delivered quickly and with a smile. The ice machine was broken on our floor, but we just took the elevator to the next floor. (no big deal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the MOMA. Two doors down from a nice Irish Pub. Short walk to 5th Avenue. Not far from Central Park or Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
mexico city
Jul 14, 2009

great location

great location, between two main avenues walking distance for every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a map of the city at the front desk as well as take the 48 hrs. city tour to visit most places. If you want to spend more time in any location of the tour, you may do so.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Rhonda satisfied guest
southaven, MS
Jul 8, 2009

Big Apple, Big Show and Big Fun

This was a great trip and very economical price. I was surprised that it all turned out so nice given the special rate. The hotel service was great, location was PERFECT!! Our stay felt so comfortable and like home, and with everthing being in a safe distance, it was so easy to get around. The staff was very personable, and willing to make recommendations upon request. I would make this my home whenever returning to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some research on dining on your own and narrow down your options. Ask the concierge to help narrow down your options. Try and book dinner reservations with plenty of advance notice.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
JoeMartin
San Diego
Jul 6, 2009

Anniversary Trip

The Warwick Hotel is super clean and in the best location. Broadway, Central Park, Fifth Ave and Times Square are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Moviebug
Montreal, Quebec
Jul 6, 2009

The best hotel in New York City!

When we got to the hotel we saw how pretty it was from the outside and couldnt wait to get in. There was a doorman who smiled at us and helped us open the doors. We were greeted with a smile and a lot of class. We got to our room and didnt really like the view, so we called down and they changed us to a nicer and more lit room. We spent the whole week there. We would walk around New York city all day long and when we got back to the hotel, it was like it was our home. Everyone who works at the hotel smile and are eager to please. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds so comfy! The hotel lounge is gorgeous and impressive. This hotel has alot of history and it has been very well kept. It also has the best location. It is close to everything. I recommend this hotel to everyone and you can bet that we will go back to this hotel when we go back to New York. We were really sad to leave, but will return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything so you can actually walk to many attractions nearby which is easy and fun.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
10 years married- and MANY more to come!
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Big Hotel Room in New York!

We came to NY for an anniversary trip. The room was quite large for a New York hotel and we heard this comment from other guests at the hotel as well. The location was phoenominal- 2 blocks from Broadway and just a few more to Time Square. Staff was kind and helpful except for one doorman who was curt with us. All in all a great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger shop just around the corner on W 55th called Five Guys Famous Burgers. Great burgers- great price!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Bruce and Alexis
Coral Gables, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Charm & Value, in the Heart of NYC

The Warwick, at 6th Ave. & 54th, just blocks below Central Park So., is perfectly located for business or pleasure. There is nothing negative that we could say about our family's 3 day (4th of July weekend) stay at this hotel. Its atmosphere is charming and unpretentious; the staff are attentive and friendly; the rooms are warmly decorated and impeccably clean; and the room rate was modest by comparison with other choices of lodging (including those of large hotel chains) we had patronized in the past. All of this; plus the central location (from which any NYC District/neighborhood, attraction, park, museum, theater, or dining experience is easily accessible) makes the Warwick, a perfect choice. Even if one were in the City on business with only 2 hours free, he/she can take in an exhibit at the MOMA, which is just around the corner). For us, the Warwick was a cocoon from which we emerged in the mornings, and crawled into at the end of pleasure filled days and evenings, and it will be our only future choice of lodging when we visit the "Big Apple." As an additional note, we had never booked lodging in combination with airline tickets via Orbitz, and found the experience to be seamless, without any problem whatsoever, both with respect to the hotel and our flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For the person or family who wants a unique outdoor experience in NYC on a non-rainy day, check out the newly opened High Line on the lower West Side of Manhattan. This is a unique pedestrian walkway, constructed on the track-bed of a long-abandoned elevated railway which parallels the West-side highway along the Hudson River. Over the entirety of its length, one encounters lovely urban gardens, and wood-slat seats and lounge chairs at the edges of the walkway, for resting, reading, or sun-bathing. Located an easy walk from West Greenwich Village, the Southern end of the High Line begins at Gansevoort Street. The walkway then weaves Northward through the newly gentrified Meat Packing District (with shops, restaurants, and apartments located in former industrial buildings). For now, the walkway is only open as far as the Art Gallery Area of Chelsea, at about 20th Street. When work is later completed, another section of the High Line will open to pedestrian traffic, and will continue Northward to a terminus at about 34th Street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Peggy & Richard
St. Louis Missouri
Jul 3, 2009

Fabulous First Time Stay in NYC!!

This was our first stay in NYC. The hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing and shopping. Went to several museums, central park, great food. Carriage ride was nice for my birthday. The hostess at Murals ([...]) sent a beautiful dessert tray and chocolate dipped strawberries to our room when she found out about my birthday that morning at breakfast. [...] at the front desk has many great dinner recommendations. The rooms are immaculate and the bed was plush. Everyone in NYC is super nice including the cab drivers. We can't wait to go back and we will definitely stay at the Warwick everytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to [...] at the warwick. He will call different places and get you in. Every place he recommended was fabulous.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
tlove
washington, dc
Jun 28, 2009

Good spot without comfortable beds

In a great location adjacent to Museums, shops and Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest complaint is that we were traveling with our daughter and got a room with two double beds. The bed we slept in had an old mattress which rolled to the middle of the bed and even the mattress cover could not handle the defect. The pillows were hard as rocks and very uncomfortable, so the sleeping experience left a bunch to be desired. The food was more than passable and we used the hotel as our watering hole and made this NYC trip more about the shows and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top