$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCLLou
Family
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jul 26, 2013

Another Great Trip

Just returned from another great trip to NYC. Love sharing the city and sites with family and friends. The Warwick Hotel is wonderful. It has the charm and feel of old NYC and location couldn't be better! A couple of blocks to Times Square, a couple of blocks to Rockefeller Center/5th Avenue, MOMA, Radio City, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nice location at good price

Though the rooms could use some refreshing you cannot find a better hotel in midtown for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winterymix
Business
Reisterstown, Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Beautifully decorated suite

Purpose of my NYC visit was a conference at the Jacob K. Javits center, to eat well and to run in Central Park. The Warwick was perfectly centered for all three activities plus we came in on Amtrak and Warwick is a short ride by cab, bus or subway from Penn Station. We had a suite with two beds on the tenth floor. It was beautifully decorated. The room and beds were comfortable enough for sleep. The shower was warm and powerful and the supplied shower soaps, lotions and shampoo were classy. Would stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find breakfast for a wild range of prices. The first day in NYC, we went to a corner dinner and a pastrami omelet was $11. Just around the corner was a slightly less fancy place for half the price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleite
Family
Plano,TX
Mar 21, 2010

March 2010

Hotel was perfect except for overpriced breakfast for what was offered. If breakfast have stayed on the range of $ 10 to $ 15 per person it would be perfect. We found much better deals in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lux et veritas
Couples
Cleveland ,OH
Mar 14, 2010

throwback style

We spent 5 days playing in the city and at the end of each day, we really felt like we were coming home for the night. The place just oozes history and has great style points.The bathroom could be bigger, but it was built in the 20's so it's a trade off we're willing to make. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Friends
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small rooms, long wait for check in
Business
orange county, ca
Mar 4, 2010

Warwick Hotel

I have stayed at the Warwick several times. This was the first time that I found a huge cockroach in the room. The carpet doesn't look so clean either. The location is in midtown and it is close to everything. Sometimes the hotel rate is not worth the stay. So look around for rates before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great halal cart on 53rd and 6th right across the street from the HILTON hotel on that side of the road. Cheap and people line up for it.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Incurable Romantic
Single
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2010

The Definition of Personal Service

What does one ask for from a hotel? Genuinely caring, spontaneously friendly, highly-attentive desk service. A clean, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed room. A very good bar and restaurant. Easy distance to transportation and a short walk to many of the civic treasures New York has to offer. The Warwick meets and exceeds all those criteria. That's why we're the second generation of my family to make the Warwick our nesting place when we come to New York. Once upon a time this city had any number of attractive, well-managed boutique hotels. Now it's down to a short list. The Warwick tops that list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hampton Va
Feb 16, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

This is an excelent Hotel. One of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlight Dinner next to the Winter garden Theater is a really fun place to eat. The wait staff are Broadway actors between shows. They dance and sing show tunes. They are really good. The food is good too.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabbieann
Couples
Shelter Cove, Ca
Feb 5, 2010

Fabulous classy hotel

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel was most enjoyable and we will definately stay there again on our next visit to N.Y. We were there to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and were upgraded at check-in to a larger nicer room. We also loved the beautiful Thanksgiving Day Buffet....everything was delicious. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything...we never had to take a cab anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 28, 2010

great rooms, great location, great price

We were first put in a room that faced an indoor enclosure - very disturbing since it had no natural light and looked like it was always nighttime even when the sun was out. They were unable to move us the first night due to lack of availability of other rooms. We were moved to a better room the following day. Rooms were spacious for NYC, particularly for price and location. Walking distance to Broadway, one block from MOMA. Just make sure you ask for a room with windows that face outside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top