$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TipTop
Sweden
Jul 3, 2013

Fantastic for a romatc date with your wife

Very friendly Staf, always willing to there best for you. But the air condition in the room was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' New York
Business
Dodge City, KS
Aug 11, 2010

Great weekend in NYC

Surprised to have been upgraded to executive suite. Bed was great. View from windows on 8th floor - brick walls. Great for sleeping in - no sun. We spent very little time in the room, so it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Time Sq and Theater Dist. I would stay here again.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2010

NYC - Graduation 2010!

Did the NYC loop with my niece as a high school graduation gift - Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, shopping on 5th Avenue, Wicked, Empire State Building, Central Park tour - all fun and worth it for a first time trip to NYC. Everyone was helpful, polite and happy to see us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Jul 8, 2010

"Great Location but missed the Sunlight

We did a lot of sightseeing and shopping and the location of the hotel was fantastic in that sense. The staff were very friendly and helpdesk was efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms was new. The only thing that was a problem for me is that there was no sunlight in our room, we could not see the sky. (the view was the wall of the other block) That was a little annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close the 5th avenue, Broadway, Central Park. In a very short walking distance you have thousands of shops, restaurants, entertainment alternatives and attractions.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Warwick in June-July

The Warwick is located in an excellent location. The registration and check out went very smoothly. The service was outstanding. The lounge was cozy and friendly and the piano player was excellent. ALthough the rate was great, the room was fine. The bathroom was tiny and the view was not good. Our one window faced a brick building so it was impossible to know if the sun was shining or if the sky was blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family is vegan (no diary or meat products). We also appreciate fresh produce. Great restaurant about 2 blocks away (opposite direction of Radio City Hall).

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STONE,MA
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER- ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa,wonder grandma
Business
Padua,Italy
Jul 1, 2010

great location and very nice staff

The trip was one of the best,the hotel was very confortable and well located, the staff e excellent,and hte city I can not be able to describe,it is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shopping freak
Business
chicago, Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

The location is good, but

Our first room was musty smelling, small, had no fan or vanity in bathroom. Air conditioning in several areas was very poor(and it was mostly in the 90's during our entire stay). Very expensive beverages in the bar.(Iknow it's N.Y. but $6.00 for a coke!) Just too old and not updated enough for my taste. One of the only pluses was a gal at the front desk named [...], who was very pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 14, 2010

great llocation

Easy checkin and out , friendly staff, very clean comfy room. Love the bed and bath soaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top