$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat couple
Madison,Wi
Feb 28, 2013

NYC in Winter

Loved everything about the hotel! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and comfy, especially the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right across the street from MOMA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Warwick in June-July

The Warwick is located in an excellent location. The registration and check out went very smoothly. The service was outstanding. The lounge was cozy and friendly and the piano player was excellent. ALthough the rate was great, the room was fine. The bathroom was tiny and the view was not good. Our one window faced a brick building so it was impossible to know if the sun was shining or if the sky was blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family is vegan (no diary or meat products). We also appreciate fresh produce. Great restaurant about 2 blocks away (opposite direction of Radio City Hall).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STONE,MA
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER- ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa,wonder grandma
Business
Padua,Italy
Jul 1, 2010

great location and very nice staff

The trip was one of the best,the hotel was very confortable and well located, the staff e excellent,and hte city I can not be able to describe,it is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shopping freak
Business
chicago, Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

The location is good, but

Our first room was musty smelling, small, had no fan or vanity in bathroom. Air conditioning in several areas was very poor(and it was mostly in the 90's during our entire stay). Very expensive beverages in the bar.(Iknow it's N.Y. but $6.00 for a coke!) Just too old and not updated enough for my taste. One of the only pluses was a gal at the front desk named [...], who was very pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 14, 2010

great llocation

Easy checkin and out , friendly staff, very clean comfy room. Love the bed and bath soaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzdogg
Business
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great. My Mom paid for my trip as a graduation gift. She stayed in another room at the Warwick which was so small compared to mine. She was not very happy. She dd not have room to open a suit case in the floor. My Aunt also stayed there and her room was 2xs as big as mine. My Mom was responsible for getting everyone to stay there and I feel like she got the worse end of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect as it is centrally located to nearly the entire city, which made walking to many attractions possible. While the room was comfortable and fairly clean it was obvious that the shower was never really cleaned; mold everywhere and many cracked tiles and missing grout. Bathroom sink took forever to drain, probably clogged. Maintenance is probably rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save money don't eat in the hotel. As expected, eating in the hotel is very expensive; e.g. two bowls of oatmeal with fruit and two orange juices came to $55 (including tip). Street vendors are everywhere and for breakfast the food is very good and very reasonably priced; also many corner diners with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob & Brenda
Business
Peoria, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Grand New York Hotel

Everything was the way you would wish to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touchstone
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent

Lovely room, clean and spacious (by NYC standards). Courteous staff. Room service was prompt and delicious. Our first stay at the Warwick and definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top