$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
593 reviews
Best choice in the city

The hotel is really close to Central Park, Times and Broadway. You don't need to use subway to... See full review

  • Merv the Turk
  • Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful stay

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a summer weekend and had a great experience. Spacious and... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (593)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
593 out of 593
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilado
England
Nov 22, 2009

very comfortable with friendly staff

Perfect location for exploring New York. Helpful staff pointed us in the right direction for transport links ie. Metro & buses. Only a few minutes walk from Central Park which was beautiful in autumn colours.Excellent week exploring, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres within walking distance. We loved the Radio City Theatre Christmas show.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RZR REBEL
Florida
Nov 17, 2009

Great Anniversery Getaway

Great location to everything we wanted to see. The hotel staff was "spot on" anything that we needed help with these guys were there. The Bell Captain's staff were GREAT!! to say the least. We would defintely stay there again and the room was really nice, colors,bedding etc. was top notch. "Cant wait to go back". The Smith's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of ther Broadway Shows were not that far to walk to from the Hotel. Besides when you go out to a nice diner and then walk to the show and then youre ready for some sweets from the best Deli's in the World. Then walk around to enjoy the NYC lifestyle.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1kwikgn
Mississippi
Nov 16, 2009

Historic Manhattan Luxury

This was our second trip to NYC in eight months - we love the city! This was our first stay at Warwick. It was pure luxury! The staff waited on us hand and foot - there was nothing that we needed that they would not have provided. We spent our days wandering the city and visiting the major sites and shopping - a typical tourist. The room was very clean - even the housekeepers were concerned with our stay and asked if we needed anything as we came and went. The historic beauty of the Warwick is the man made beauty that draws us to NYC - beautiful. If I had to say anything of a less than positive nature it would be that their bathrooms are small, but they are so clean that you will be impressed. It is a tub though, not a stand up shower! We had a slight problem with "party goers" on Sat. morning at 3am. but a quick call to the desk got that taken care of promptly. They have their act together! It was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Momma!
Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous Holiday!

We had an amazing trip and the hotel was wonderful. It was in a fabulous location and the hotel staff were superb. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Names and Faces (Faces and Names?) - just a quick walk up the street for a late night snack of their famous, and delicious, mini burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Play_it_Again_Nanc
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome Warwick!

Excellent staff, very helpful. Excellent property, clean, everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet 16 and Mom
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Awesome!!!

Great location. Great staff. Felt safe. I took my daughter for her 16th birthday for fun and shopping in NYC. We arrived at the hotel at 10a. We were able to precheck in and they held our bags in a safe location and we picked up our keys later that evening no problem. We booked a standard room but they gave us a free upgrade to a large beautiful deluxe king suite with a living room, dining room, kitchenette, master suite and 1.5 baths!!! It was awesome, it couldn't have been any better. Check out is 12noon and again they held our bags safely and we picked them up at 5p and caught our airport shuttle. Great experience with hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura ca
Oct 23, 2009

good location

we were pleasantly surprised. i had to remind them that we asked for two beds and they were gracious in changing from king bed. otherwise all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upper Sandusky, OH
Oct 18, 2009

"Wonderful Place to Stay"

This hotel is in a great part of the city to see the sights. Close to all hot spots. Our room did't have controls for air or heat. Once i talked to them they upgraded to a room with controls and everything was fine. We did alot of walking, but if we wanted a cab it was fairly easy to get one. All in all it was great. We would stay again. They also were helpful with giving us directions and maps to get us to our destinations. We were in town to check out colleges and weren't sure where they were. Once again they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have comfortable shoes. Alot of walking in the city.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Oct 18, 2009

ny

mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search