$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frivas001
Miami,FL
Nov 19, 2012

Luxury..at a good price

Overall Delight. warm, clean, quiet, and in perfect distance from everything. Walk to central park, walk to time square, near tons of places to eat and explore downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
May 22, 2010

Nice Accommodations

Accommodations were great, staff was very pleasant and helpful, location was great within walking distance of Times Square, Theatre District and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane loves the Bellagio and you will 2
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 18, 2010

Great Stay at the Warwick

The hotel is in a GREAT location. Great places to eat at were close by and it only took a few minutes to get to times square. There's a mini market to purchase water, snack, and food. There's a Starbucks across the street and lots of great places grab a quick bite or a nice relaxing meal. The hotel staff was very professionl and the rooms were a good size for NY! I recommend a room above the 20th floor so you don't have to hear the traffic. I slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jantalking
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 17, 2010

Good Location

The location was the best part of the hotel in my view. It is close enough to the theater district to walk, Central Park is a few blocks away and there are many Subway Staions close by. The room was average size for NYC, which was fine since we did not spend much time in the room. The bathroom was spacious enough but the plan could have been a little better. The elevators are small and seemed to be slow. The hotel was completely booked though, so I'm sure that didn't help. Overall it was a great place for a long weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Recommend

The room itself was nothing special, it was your typical hotel room. We did notice that there cracks and chipped paint on the ceiling and the bathtub did not drain very well. However, the location of the hotel made it absolutely worth it. It was a couple of blocks from Central Park and right between 5th and 6th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLD
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Midtown retreat

Friendly: for New York, not too expensive. Quiet and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice, just east of 5th on 54th street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2010

Free upgrade

My bf and I stayed @ Warick for one night. We got free upgrade to their one bed room w/ Balcony suit. It was really nice. We both enjoyed this historical hotel. However if you are looking for modern decor, this is not your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHV
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom. Didn't have much of a view but we weren't in the hotel except at night. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Business
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top