$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jantalking
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 17, 2010

Good Location

The location was the best part of the hotel in my view. It is close enough to the theater district to walk, Central Park is a few blocks away and there are many Subway Staions close by. The room was average size for NYC, which was fine since we did not spend much time in the room. The bathroom was spacious enough but the plan could have been a little better. The elevators are small and seemed to be slow. The hotel was completely booked though, so I'm sure that didn't help. Overall it was a great place for a long weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrazy12
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous New York Stay

We did love the hotel. It's very ornate and the staff was sensational. This isn't a modern or posh place by any means, but it fits it nicely with the neigborhood and theatre district. Conveniently located in the middle of EVERYTHING on Manhattan (it was only a short subway trip up the Bronx for the Yankees game). I would recommend this hotel. The only Con, the hotel bar/restaurant.... Very nice, but very overpriced! Plenty of places within a city block you can get for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family man
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 31, 2011

Location, location, location..

Walking distance to Time square, 5th ave (all the stores), St. Patricks church, Rockerfeller plaza. Good rooms, comfortable beds. I would stay there again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor ,MI
Dec 7, 2009

Great Stay

This is a very charming hotel located right in the thick of things in midtown Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived around 11 am and were able to check in right away. The room was very nice and spacious enough for two people. The only negative was the location of our room, it was directly in front of the elevator. We were very aware of people using the elevator and it was loud a couple of times during our stay, especailly Sunday morning when luggage carts are being used. I would recomend the Warwick, just make sure to get a room located away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the SuperShuttle van service from the airport to the hotel [...] We paid an additional $30 per person per way for a ride to the hotel and then from the hotel to the airport. This was a complete scam, it took longer to get o the hotel then it took to fly from Michigan to NYC!! Don't use the SuperShuttle, a cab costs $35 one way and it takes 20 minutes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyjo
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2011

Great location and a Comfortable Hotel

This Hotel is a good location if you want to shop, do theater and of course eat. We loved the decor and architectural details. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was small. The room we were first assigned had a problem with the AC, so I called the front desk to inform them of the problem. They had me come to the front desk and when I arrived they already had us checked into another room and the room keys were waiting. We loved Randolphs, a nice place to stop for a nightcap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 9th Ave. and walk toward downtown, ie 42nd St. Many great resturants on this strip. Try the Ember Room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F & Y
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2009

great NYC location--- but expensive

helpful staff---- who have worked there for decades! Great NYC location (54th Street and 6th Ave.); quiet rooms, nicely appointed, but a bit in need of redecorating; Internet nighltly price was applied to all three days of our stay----no package for multi-night stay; Internet price was NOT competitive: walk-ins were quoted the same rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants within easy walking distance; Also, theater district right near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crown point, indiana
May 25, 2009

great hotel and staff

beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful service, but the air conditioning did not work in our room, and it was miserable sleeping to the point that my wife actually got sick that night. we had let the hotel know b4 we went out sat night but it was still not working. when we told the front desk about it at checkout, they gave us free breakfast and were extremely professional and apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim b
Business
memphis, tn
May 27, 2009

Warwick Hotel

Toured the city. There was nothing missing & this trip was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafayette CPA
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location to explore Manhattan

A very fine older hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefellar Center, Grand Central Station and Broadway. Furniture somewhat worse for the wear, but we weren't in our hotel room that much. Linens clean and fresh. Restaurant was not open in the evenings, but food available from room service or in the bar. Many food options in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line Cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornville, OH
Nov 25, 2009

Lovely historic hotel!

It was wonderfully located within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in mid-town Manhattan! Suggest requesting an "inside room" rather than "city view" if you aren't used to the street noise. They have the best dressed Bellmen in town. Modern amenities with that "historic" hotel ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We discovered, too late, a WONDERFUL deli/grocery just around the corner on 6th Avenue (aka: Avenue of the Americas). It appeared to have everything you could possibly want or need! We'll remember it for the next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top