$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Recommend

The room itself was nothing special, it was your typical hotel room. We did notice that there cracks and chipped paint on the ceiling and the bathtub did not drain very well. However, the location of the hotel made it absolutely worth it. It was a couple of blocks from Central Park and right between 5th and 6th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLD
Couples
Houston, TX
May 16, 2010

Midtown retreat

Friendly: for New York, not too expensive. Quiet and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice, just east of 5th on 54th street.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
May 16, 2010

Free upgrade

My bf and I stayed @ Warick for one night. We got free upgrade to their one bed room w/ Balcony suit. It was really nice. We both enjoyed this historical hotel. However if you are looking for modern decor, this is not your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington D.C.
May 9, 2010

Wonderful room in convenient location

The Warwick was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do - had no need to take the subway or a taxi!!! We were close to Central Park, Broadway, and Madison Ave.The hotel was beautifully appointed and our room was huge (especially for NY). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again whenever we go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHV
Friends
Fort Worth, TX
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom. Didn't have much of a view but we weren't in the hotel except at night. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Terry
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty Close to Perfection!

The Warwick is a great hotel, in a very good location. Close to shopping, Central Park...MoMA is right across the street! But, the hotel staff is the real superstar of the Warwick. When we checked in, our room was great but we faced a brick wall. The bellman immediately rang the desk and switched our room within a matter of minutes...he actually had a 2-3 minute discussion, with the front desk, about which room would actually be the best. We ended up on the 9th floor with a view of 54th St. Which leads to the ONLY watch-out regarding our stay. Depending on which side you're facing, the lower floors can be a littly noisy, with traffic and the occasional horn or siren. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Victory Mills, New York
Apr 21, 2010

Fantastic

Great bar with friendly employees. A nice big bed and room. The location and scenery was excellent.Hotel staff were great and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
Couples
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Terrific
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great location and service.

The vacation was quite nice, although the weather was a bit unseasonable. The property provided us with a decent size room and a spectacular view from one of the top floors. We found many fine restaurants and took in a terrific Broadway show. The subway was nearby and proved to be a great way to visit many locations throughout Manhattan and Queens. I highly recommend the Warwick Hotel for its history, location and ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

NYC.com was a great tool for finding great dining and entertainment during our stay. Theatermania.com allowed us to see an exceptional Broadway show at a significantly discounted price.

Back to menu Return to top