$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
512 reviews
Great experience

Very convenient for visitors, and business trips. Good experience in all.. See full review

  • ChaoWeiH
  • Oct 7, 2014
Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an... See full review

  • D.L.C.
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (512)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JobCoachDonna
Business
St. Charles, Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

Amburgey gives both thumbs up

The Warwick Hotel made my dream weekend getaway with a friend a perfect adventure. It was lovely, clean, graceful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They watched out for my when I misplaced my handbag during my stay and returned everything to me intact. I was so grateful. The food especially the warm duck salad, was luscious. And the location between 5th and 6th avenues make everything wonderfully convenient. Thanks so much. I will dream of coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing imaginable is at your footsteps, yet the feeling is relaxed and quiet and safe. Gorgeous neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
memafor2
Business
Columbus Kansas
Oct 2, 2011

Great Place to Stay and Enjoy NYC

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was good and safe area. I would recommend this hotel to friends. I would absolutely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad with Jer
Business
St louis
Oct 19, 2011

Warwick

We loved the location, the service and the rates. It was the best NYC experience we have had yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Spice Bar in the Meat Packing district, brunch at the Plaza, the food hall at the Plaza and Manolo Blanik right down the street from the Warwick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura first time in NYC
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2011

Great Hotel - great location

The Warwick hotel couldn't have a better location. it is close to everything that we wanted to do in NYC. We loved that is was so close to Central Park. It seemed like it was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean - and I am picky about that. Our room was comfortable. We were very happy that we stayed at the Warwick and we will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherwoodforest
Business
pa
Oct 25, 2011

excellent hotel

great location, employees go above and beyond to meet your wishes. live about 2 1/2 hours from the city. Stay at this hotel about 4 times a year. could not imagine staying at any other hotel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliema
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 8, 2011

I just love this hotel. Rooms look great after the remodeling!

The experience was incredible, always stayed at this hotel or the NY Hilton. But after the rooms remodeling and comfort, I can tell you, it will be Warwick from now on! The service was excellent. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaclyng
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Great weekend!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. It was centrally located, between 5th and 6th Avenues. A short walk no matter where you went... very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, FAO Schwartz, American Girl Doll, and most of the flagship stores that line 5th Avenue. Our train arrived very early in the morning and although we couldn't check in until 3pm we were able to check our luggage with the bellman for free and book tickets for tours we wanted to do. Other hotels I've stayed at in other cities charged per bag for checking the luggage. Late check-out at 12pm was really nice, too. The regular size room we booked was large... we had a king size bed, sofa, chair and plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was moderately sized and the room had a nice walk-in closet. We will definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest room we could find uptown and it wass well-worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On 57th between 5th and 6th Avenue is a great French bistro we found called La Bonne Soup. You can get a 3 course meal there starting at $15. The French Onion Soup is spectacular. I had a salad, bowl of soup, glass of wine, and dessert for $20. Can't beat that in Manhatten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June66
Business
Northeast Florida
Dec 16, 2011

Fine NYC Hotel!

Location was perfect for us. Within easy walk to Central Park, Apple Store, FAO Schwartz, and upper Fifth Avenue. A little longer to Times Square and the theater district, but no problem. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was clean, great bedding, LG TV, decently large closet. TV remote needs replacement - difficult to use buttons. Sixth floor room overlooked Sixth Avenue and 54th Street. We had room service one evening. Very good food, fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fifth Avenue with some of the best shopping and Christmas window displays . . . especially at Bergdorf Goodman the windows were fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMIS
Business
Hamptons ny
Dec 21, 2011

Great Hotel

A Christmas tradition to meet in nyc and this hotel is perfect! The location is ideal for tree,5th avenue shopping and Central Park. The staff are very kind to children and the rooms large for nyc. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hervieux
Business
Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Sightseeing special

This hotel is fabulous,full of character and the beds are the best in the world.We had been booked into a room with a kingsize bed but when they realised it was my daughter and I they changed our room to one with 2 queen sized beds!Fantastic.Hotel was central for everywhere,will definitely go again.Food and drink very expensive though,would have loved to have eaten there but one breakfast was as expensive as a full meal elsewhere,but as it is a quality hotel that is to be expected.Marble bathrooms,maid service excellent,asked for a coffee maker in the room,not charged for it.Would recommend it without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trips on the Grey Bus company,terrific value and a wonderful way to see New York.Hop on-hop off,anywhere.Can be booked at the hotel by really helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top