$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
77sunset7
Couples
Orlando, Fl
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome Experience

The location was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room which was very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Room service was speedy and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
buffalo, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Warwick in June-July

The Warwick is located in an excellent location. The registration and check out went very smoothly. The service was outstanding. The lounge was cozy and friendly and the piano player was excellent. ALthough the rate was great, the room was fine. The bathroom was tiny and the view was not good. Our one window faced a brick building so it was impossible to know if the sun was shining or if the sky was blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family is vegan (no diary or meat products). We also appreciate fresh produce. Great restaurant about 2 blocks away (opposite direction of Radio City Hall).

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
STONE,MA
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER- ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa,wonder grandma
Family
Padua,Italy
Jul 1, 2010

great location and very nice staff

The trip was one of the best,the hotel was very confortable and well located, the staff e excellent,and hte city I can not be able to describe,it is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shopping freak
Friends
chicago, Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

The location is good, but

Our first room was musty smelling, small, had no fan or vanity in bathroom. Air conditioning in several areas was very poor(and it was mostly in the 90's during our entire stay). Very expensive beverages in the bar.(Iknow it's N.Y. but $6.00 for a coke!) Just too old and not updated enough for my taste. One of the only pluses was a gal at the front desk named [...], who was very pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
columbus, ohio
Jun 14, 2010

great llocation

Easy checkin and out , friendly staff, very clean comfy room. Love the bed and bath soaps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect as it is centrally located to nearly the entire city, which made walking to many attractions possible. While the room was comfortable and fairly clean it was obvious that the shower was never really cleaned; mold everywhere and many cracked tiles and missing grout. Bathroom sink took forever to drain, probably clogged. Maintenance is probably rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save money don't eat in the hotel. As expected, eating in the hotel is very expensive; e.g. two bowls of oatmeal with fruit and two orange juices came to $55 (including tip). Street vendors are everywhere and for breakfast the food is very good and very reasonably priced; also many corner diners with good food.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touchstone
Family
Massachusetts
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent

Lovely room, clean and spacious (by NYC standards). Courteous staff. Room service was prompt and delicious. Our first stay at the Warwick and definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
May 27, 2010

Great location a bit pricey though

Great location for a family trip. Hotel a bit expensive and needs decor upgrades. Restaurants and room service WAY too expensive for average family getaway, but a ton of great restaurants within walking distance. Easy walking to shopping, Central Park and other attractions. Our six year old was with us and we had no problem entertaining him (but it is NYC). Super nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nebraska
May 22, 2010

Nice Accommodations

Accommodations were great, staff was very pleasant and helpful, location was great within walking distance of Times Square, Theatre District and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane loves the Bellagio and you will 2
Family
San Antonio, TX
May 18, 2010

Great Stay at the Warwick

The hotel is in a GREAT location. Great places to eat at were close by and it only took a few minutes to get to times square. There's a mini market to purchase water, snack, and food. There's a Starbucks across the street and lots of great places grab a quick bite or a nice relaxing meal. The hotel staff was very professionl and the rooms were a good size for NY! I recommend a room above the 20th floor so you don't have to hear the traffic. I slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top