$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Oct 20, 2010

CONVEIENT & COMFORTABLE

The staff was welcoming and helpful. When you went to the front desk anyone could help with your request whether it was for information, restaurants, travel directions etc. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was biiger than ours at home and the cleaning staff was gracious and friendly. The elavators were a bit slow but it wasn't really an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time NYC Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Older Hotel

We were in New York for the first time. The hotels location was amazing. It was close enough to walk to Central Park, theaters, Times Square, and many other attractions. We were booked in a suite, which was VERY roomy. The room was old and needed some updating. The fixtures in the bathroom needed to be re-grouted and sealed. The carpet was stained, and the tables had many, many water spot on them. The air worked well, but the vents in both rooms were broken. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was quiet with a great view of the MoMA. The only thing that would have made the stay nicer would be an updated room. However, the room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 11, 2010

A Weekend to Remember

First time to New York. Searched long and hard for where we wanted to stay. So pleased we picked this location. It was such a delightful experience I would happily stay there again for any return trips. Walked everywhere we could -- need to return to fit in more! Highly recommended! Spent time at MOMA, Tiffany's, NBA Store, Rockefeller Center, Time Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Followed others' hints on picking up food at the grocery store one block away and eating some meals at Astro's Deli. Also, ordered pizza from room service -- a little pricey but for four of us not too bad and very convenient when we first arrived hungry but wanted to stay put for a little rest. It was very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 9, 2010

A Dream Vacation

I had a wonderful time although I did have a bad experience with one of the cleaning Ladies @ the hotel, but overall I give the whole experience a A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With everything being so close to the hotel, there is no need to rent a car unless you are planning to go out of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diwall
Business
boston
Oct 4, 2010

warwick hotel

Arrived 10/1. Room was ready, checked for bedbugs and saw none. Our suite was fantastic!! Absolutely beautiful! Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Oct 3, 2010

[...]

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Sep 27, 2010

quality and price

Pleasant hotel overall. A robe and sleepers would be a plus. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 26, 2010

A very good choice

This was a quick trip, and in spite of having been to NYC many, many times, I had never stayed at the Warwick before. It's quite nice and very up-to-date. The location is terrific for midtown; staff support was good, and they really act on "the customer comes first". And they have terrifically fast elevators which came in handy as a tour group arrived about the same time I did. My room was well appointed, large, with a very comfortable bed, bath etc. I did not have a chance to try out the food service or bar, but would certainly stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top