$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babymooners in NYC
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Great location; impressed!

My husband and I went on a "Babymooner" vacation in NYC for 4 nights. We selected the Warwick - due to location and price point. The deluxe room was spacious and exceeded our expectations! Staff was friendly. Our favorite part was location: a few blocks from Times Square (south/west); Central Park (North); a 5th Avenue (East). It was very central for all the main activities vacationers would want to take advantage of! Will recommend hotel to friends b/c of a great vacation! Approx. 1 hr from JFK in traffic. Breakfast: sit down $24 Dinner options available at downstairs lounge/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions were walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDfromTexas
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Warwick Hotel is a midtown oasis

Cozy hotel with outstanding service. I would highly recommend if traveling to midtown. Very relaxing and perfectly located (we walked pretty much everywhere).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is a very short walk from here. We love browsing at Bergdorf Goodman, Tiffany & Co, and the new Apple store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic location for everything

The location was fantastic! It was close to Central Park,Broadway theaters and the metro. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Same day Broadway Play tickets can be purchased for half price and the seats are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMFF
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, Stellar Price

This is a really nice hotel and, at a sub-$300 pricetag, perhaps the best deal I can recall getting on a New York hotel. The rooms are extremely spacious for New York and very tastefully and elegantly appointed. The location is pretty stellar for shopping dining or culture. The nicest area within striking distance of the theater district without the nightmare of times square. My only qualm is that the tiny elevators are not sufficient to service a 34 story hotel. That said, I would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Obviously there is plenty of shopping nearby just a short walk to the east, but my recommendation is to go to MommoFuko (sp.?) bakery and milkbar and get yourself a pork bun. Just a superlative and fairly unique food that exemplifies why New York's culinary dominance is not limited to fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yahueddie
Business
San Diego
Nov 7, 2010

Amazing vacation

Was located so close to everything we walked to many of the sites we wanted to see. The ones that were far were still easily accessed thanks to our location to most of the subways. The hotel was clean and the people were nice Could have had a better view but it wasn't something we really cared about because we didn't spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway. Taxis aren't expensive but the subway will take u almost anywhere in the city worth visiting. And they are much faster than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Nov 4, 2010

great trip

Enjoyable and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th avenue shopping is a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Fantastic

Absolutly spectacular! Room was spacious, clean and had an unbelievable view from our BALCONY!! Hotel staff was gracious and helpful. Price and location couldn't be beat! We feel lucky to have found such a great spot!! Won't ever stay anywhere else next time we are in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg va
Oct 31, 2010

Great friend getaway

The outside of the bedroom doors need to be painted. The beds were wonderful. And the location was to die for. You also need more water Pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 23, 2010

just perfect

very fine indeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top