$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broadway_loving mom
Family
Youngstown, OH
Sep 1, 2010

Great place in a great location!

Our stay was made quite enjoyable due to the great location and ease of getting in and out of the hotel. We could walk to all our favorite places, including Broadway shows,and terrific dining was close as well. We stayed in an executive suite which was perfect for my husband, daughter and me! It was nicely appointed, the bed was excellent, and the service was top-notch. I would definitely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short and enjoyable walk to Central Park, with all its appeal and activities.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Aug 31, 2010

A gem in NYC

The Warwick was everything I expected from a New York hotel. The building was classic Manhattan; the rooms were stylishly decorated in a simple, clean and classic theme (no tacky prints and colours) and the history of the building has been maintained while modern touches have been added for comfort and convenience. It was mere minutes of walking from Central Park, Times Square, 5th Avenue and the theatre district. Everything was within easy reach. he hotel staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to serve. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

"Rue 57" is a restaurant just a few blocks away from the Warwick, and is a great place to dine. Grab a bistro table and watch the city go by. Also, Central Park is minutes away from the Warwick. Be sure to spend a day wandering around - there's much to see in the park.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clermont, FL
Aug 29, 2010

A great one day stay....

We just stayed one day...for the convinence of the location to shopping and the broadway show. We checked in on a Monday and had a late check out on Tuesday, but we left all our things with bell services and didn't pick our stuff up till 11pm that night. During our stay...we went to Bryant park for a Movie and saw 2 broadway musicals and alot of shopping and checking out of resturants around the area. It was the best time I have had in a long time and the stay at the Warwick made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burlington, VT
Aug 29, 2010

Personal touch

Loved it and would happily stay here again! Pipes and a/c were a bit noisy and we would have liked some more towels (missing hand towels & wash cloths must have been an oversight or a supplier issue, I didn't care enough to ask).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Patrick's Cathedral... Wow! MoMA and Rockefeller Center Observation Deck are nearby and worth seeing for sure!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phildelphia
Aug 25, 2010

one day in New York

they gave us larger and better room (a suite)than we thought we had booked. We visited our family member who live there. Visited MOMA, a Matisse exibit. when we tried to check in the hotel could not find our reservation at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent traveler fro
Friends
Dallas tx
Aug 22, 2010

Warwick aug 2010

The room was clean but small. The bathroom was ridiculously small - like an airplane bathroom. Not at all what was advertised or what we'd anticipated from the Warwick in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Texas
Aug 14, 2010

What a great place!

One day during our vacation I fell while sightseeing and sprained my ankle. The hotel staff lent me a wheelchair to use if I needed it, at no charge. They all kept checking on me to see if there was anything they could do to help. The Concierge, [...] was especially helpful, as well as the staff in the Restaurant/Bar. Overall, I would have to say that the hotel exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be in a great location with attentive staff. Texas Traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the food in the hotel bar to be very good and not that expensive. The selection was somewhat limited, but everything we had was enjoyable.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' New York
Couples
Dodge City, KS
Aug 11, 2010

Great weekend in NYC

Surprised to have been upgraded to executive suite. Bed was great. View from windows on 8th floor - brick walls. Great for sleeping in - no sun. We spent very little time in the room, so it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Time Sq and Theater Dist. I would stay here again.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2010

NYC - Graduation 2010!

Did the NYC loop with my niece as a high school graduation gift - Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, shopping on 5th Avenue, Wicked, Empire State Building, Central Park tour - all fun and worth it for a first time trip to NYC. Everyone was helpful, polite and happy to see us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Jul 8, 2010

"Great Location but missed the Sunlight

We did a lot of sightseeing and shopping and the location of the hotel was fantastic in that sense. The staff were very friendly and helpdesk was efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms was new. The only thing that was a problem for me is that there was no sunlight in our room, we could not see the sky. (the view was the wall of the other block) That was a little annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close the 5th avenue, Broadway, Central Park. In a very short walking distance you have thousands of shops, restaurants, entertainment alternatives and attractions.

Back to menu Return to top