$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrocari
Business
Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Great stay, great location!

A perfect place to stay if you want easy access to sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and theaters within walking distance. A nice classic hotel. The only drawback is they don't offer free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway instead of a cab if going Downtown.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagardne9
Business
Fayetteville, ar
Sep 8, 2014

Great location and very clean.

Overall a great stay and freindly staff. Very clean and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
Sep 7, 2014

Girls Getaway

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful and helpful when needed. If I had to criticize anything, it would be that there was difficulty controlling the temperature of the shower water......just wouldn't stay warm...either too hot or a little cold. Otherwise, our stay was a double thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bev
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Warwick Hotel Weekend Getaway

Our room at the Warwick Hotel was spacious, newly remodeled, beautiful, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Enjoying the buffet breakfast at the Murals Restaurant within the hotel was a daily treat. Randolph's lounge within the hotel was a nice oasis after a busy day. It was an easy walk to MoMA right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonderful Museum of Modern Art is right across the street from the hotel. The permanent collection and rotating exhibits are always great.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberto brazil
Business
brazil
Oct 5, 2014

great location

Perfect location, good service, large room, but small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisazhy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location, clean room

Location is connivence to every where, the bed is comfort, clean. just should provide free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diplomacy
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 14, 2014

Long Weekend in the City

When booking this hotel wanted something close to Central Park as well as Time Square. The location was perfect. We went for a long weekend (got to JFK at a little before 5am) and we were exhausted. We got to the hotel and checked in our bags so we didn't have to lug them around. The staff immediately let us know that check in is at three but they'll get us in the first open room. We had our room at 10. This was a great place for the dollar amount especially due to it's location. Since we are from the south west, we are use to warm, and the room was a little cool (building on central system for a/c and heat). The staff immediately sent someone to bring a small heater to ensure our comfort. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're trying to grab tickets to a broadway show, go to the redsteps (timesquare) by 3 for a show, they sell out quickly.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagardne9
Business
Fayetteville, ar
Oct 30, 2014

Great Hotel ith great price

Perfect location for everything...from Central Park, to Time Square, and even the subway. Overall the hotel was very clean and service was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Stay!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MplsAda
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 18, 2014

Nice hotel great location needs free wifi!

This was a nice hotel in Midtown for exploring New York. My biggest gripe is that they didn't have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bike Dude
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 21, 2014

Solid hotel in great location

Rooms are pretty good size for NY. Fantastic location--could walk to Central Park, 5th Ave, Times Square, etc. Good value for midtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top