$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo NY
Oct 20, 2010

CONVEIENT & COMFORTABLE

The staff was welcoming and helpful. When you went to the front desk anyone could help with your request whether it was for information, restaurants, travel directions etc. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was biiger than ours at home and the cleaning staff was gracious and friendly. The elavators were a bit slow but it wasn't really an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time NYC Visitor
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Older Hotel

We were in New York for the first time. The hotels location was amazing. It was close enough to walk to Central Park, theaters, Times Square, and many other attractions. We were booked in a suite, which was VERY roomy. The room was old and needed some updating. The fixtures in the bathroom needed to be re-grouted and sealed. The carpet was stained, and the tables had many, many water spot on them. The air worked well, but the vents in both rooms were broken. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was quiet with a great view of the MoMA. The only thing that would have made the stay nicer would be an updated room. However, the room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland, OH
Oct 11, 2010

A Weekend to Remember

First time to New York. Searched long and hard for where we wanted to stay. So pleased we picked this location. It was such a delightful experience I would happily stay there again for any return trips. Walked everywhere we could -- need to return to fit in more! Highly recommended! Spent time at MOMA, Tiffany's, NBA Store, Rockefeller Center, Time Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Followed others' hints on picking up food at the grocery store one block away and eating some meals at Astro's Deli. Also, ordered pizza from room service -- a little pricey but for four of us not too bad and very convenient when we first arrived hungry but wanted to stay put for a little rest. It was very tasty!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 9, 2010

A Dream Vacation

I had a wonderful time although I did have a bad experience with one of the cleaning Ladies @ the hotel, but overall I give the whole experience a A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With everything being so close to the hotel, there is no need to rent a car unless you are planning to go out of the city.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diwall
Couples
boston
Oct 4, 2010

warwick hotel

Arrived 10/1. Room was ready, checked for bedbugs and saw none. Our suite was fantastic!! Absolutely beautiful! Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
D.C.
Oct 3, 2010

[...]

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Sep 27, 2010

quality and price

Pleasant hotel overall. A robe and sleepers would be a plus. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 26, 2010

A very good choice

This was a quick trip, and in spite of having been to NYC many, many times, I had never stayed at the Warwick before. It's quite nice and very up-to-date. The location is terrific for midtown; staff support was good, and they really act on "the customer comes first". And they have terrifically fast elevators which came in handy as a tour group arrived about the same time I did. My room was well appointed, large, with a very comfortable bed, bath etc. I did not have a chance to try out the food service or bar, but would certainly stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Did
Family
Maine
Sep 6, 2010

Waoow

Perfect site to explore Manhattan. Hotel with "beaucoup de charme".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsyk
Couples
Madison, WI
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

We were very pleased with the Warwick New York. We were a little skeptical after we booked this vacation back in January and read reviews with negative feedback. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to answer any questions. We arrived three hours before check in and were given a room on the 23rd floor. Our room was extremely quiet and very spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is excellent! We will consider staying at the Warwick on our future visits to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top