$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diwall
Business
boston
Oct 4, 2010

warwick hotel

Arrived 10/1. Room was ready, checked for bedbugs and saw none. Our suite was fantastic!! Absolutely beautiful! Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Oct 3, 2010

[...]

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Sep 27, 2010

quality and price

Pleasant hotel overall. A robe and sleepers would be a plus. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 26, 2010

A very good choice

This was a quick trip, and in spite of having been to NYC many, many times, I had never stayed at the Warwick before. It's quite nice and very up-to-date. The location is terrific for midtown; staff support was good, and they really act on "the customer comes first". And they have terrifically fast elevators which came in handy as a tour group arrived about the same time I did. My room was well appointed, large, with a very comfortable bed, bath etc. I did not have a chance to try out the food service or bar, but would certainly stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Did
Business
Maine
Sep 6, 2010

Waoow

Perfect site to explore Manhattan. Hotel with "beaucoup de charme".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsyk
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

We were very pleased with the Warwick New York. We were a little skeptical after we booked this vacation back in January and read reviews with negative feedback. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to answer any questions. We arrived three hours before check in and were given a room on the 23rd floor. Our room was extremely quiet and very spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is excellent! We will consider staying at the Warwick on our future visits to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broadway_loving mom
Business
Youngstown, OH
Sep 1, 2010

Great place in a great location!

Our stay was made quite enjoyable due to the great location and ease of getting in and out of the hotel. We could walk to all our favorite places, including Broadway shows,and terrific dining was close as well. We stayed in an executive suite which was perfect for my husband, daughter and me! It was nicely appointed, the bed was excellent, and the service was top-notch. I would definitely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short and enjoyable walk to Central Park, with all its appeal and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Aug 31, 2010

A gem in NYC

The Warwick was everything I expected from a New York hotel. The building was classic Manhattan; the rooms were stylishly decorated in a simple, clean and classic theme (no tacky prints and colours) and the history of the building has been maintained while modern touches have been added for comfort and convenience. It was mere minutes of walking from Central Park, Times Square, 5th Avenue and the theatre district. Everything was within easy reach. he hotel staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to serve. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

"Rue 57" is a restaurant just a few blocks away from the Warwick, and is a great place to dine. Grab a bistro table and watch the city go by. Also, Central Park is minutes away from the Warwick. Be sure to spend a day wandering around - there's much to see in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, FL
Aug 29, 2010

A great one day stay....

We just stayed one day...for the convinence of the location to shopping and the broadway show. We checked in on a Monday and had a late check out on Tuesday, but we left all our things with bell services and didn't pick our stuff up till 11pm that night. During our stay...we went to Bryant park for a Movie and saw 2 broadway musicals and alot of shopping and checking out of resturants around the area. It was the best time I have had in a long time and the stay at the Warwick made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Aug 29, 2010

Personal touch

Loved it and would happily stay here again! Pipes and a/c were a bit noisy and we would have liked some more towels (missing hand towels & wash cloths must have been an oversight or a supplier issue, I didn't care enough to ask).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Patrick's Cathedral... Wow! MoMA and Rockefeller Center Observation Deck are nearby and worth seeing for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top