$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 8, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel is very nice. Clean rooms, professional staff, nice restaurants and centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of very nice restaurants and places to go shopping

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Dec 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Great location so saved a bunch on taxi fares. Comfortable room size. Only down side was the service in the bar. Any future trip to NYC will include a stay at the Warwick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local Irish Pub is great.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 6, 2010

great location

great location. the only issue was that the shower seemed to put a little too much water onto the floor. No one could figure out why!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Italian restaurant down the street from the hotel. El Gatto

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 6, 2010

Not worth the price

I was underwhelmed with The Warwick. When I called to request an early check-in, the hotel operator was abrupt and unpleasant. The room smelled horribly of stale smoke. After one night in the hotel, our hair and all of our clothes smelled horribly of stale smoke. And the small "details" one would expect for the price simply alluded the hotel (by way of example only, there was no hair conditioner provided in the room - just shampoo...there were hairs in the bathroom sink (i.e. not clean) and at check-in, no one was around to help and no one asked if we needed help with our bags. The mattresses on the bed also had to have been about 20 years old. I could feel the springs.). Pretty unacceptable. I lived in and travel frequently to NYC and can confidently say that there are pther (much better) hotels in NYC at a better or equal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely, quiet OASIS in Manhattan!

We had requested an upgrade to a room with a city view before leaving on the trip. On arrival, our room was lovely, but without the city view! The receptionist HAPPILY made arrangements for us to transfer to an exterior room for the remaining 4 nights of our 5 night reservation. The on-site restaurant was expensive but portions were large and very good. This hotel really is within walking distance of many Broadway theaters and Rockefeller Square. It is literally across the street from the Modern Museum of Art. It was a wonderful place from which to experience the fine dining and shopping of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely, quiet OASIS in Manhattan!

We had requested an upgrade to a room with a city view before leaving on the trip. On arrival, our room was lovely, but without the city view! The receptionist HAPPILY made arrangements for us to transfer to an exterior room for the remaining 4 nights of our 5 night reservation. The on-site restaurant was expensive but portions were large and very good. This hotel really is within walking distance of many Broadway theaters and Rockefeller Square. It is literally across the street from the Modern Museum of Art. It was a wonderful place from which to experience the fine dining and shopping of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Mom
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 30, 2010

Great Location in Manhattan

The hotel is in a perfect location in Midtown Manhattan, located on the NE corner of 54th and 6th Avenue. The architecture is authentic, the rooms were of sufficient size, although the view from our room was nonexistent ( a brick wall with a light on 24/7 in a window that made sleeping a bit uncomfortable). The staff was great, except stay away from room service, way too expensive for what you get. The 2nd night, they again mischarged on our order. I've never stayed in NYC before, so I do not know how it would compare to the same priced hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oyster Bar was a wonderful, reasonably priced, locally owner restaurant in the area. Small and quaint with excellent seafood dishes and specials.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC to the Heart
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect NYC setting

The Warwick hotel is in an excellent location - right near Central Park, 5th Ave., Times Square, and a convenient distance from the Subway to get to anywhere else in the city. It was great being able to eat breakfast downtown, walk around the Rock, spend all day in Central Park, go to a nice dinner, see a Broadway show, and going to a comedy club all in one day, and all on foot! The rooms are nice and the staff very accommodating. We made excellent use of the concierges' knowledge, and had an amazing time using their recommendations. Having their help, along with being in the heart of the city, really allowed for an amazing experience. Not to mention, we were able to book our room for a reasonable price, so great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, Ca.
Nov 28, 2010

Bring me back here for sure.

We loved this hotel. It's beautiful and historical and in the best location to walk to and see everything. The staff were very helpful. The restaurants were a bit high for everyday eating as was room service. I would rather be able to use the refrigerator than to have to buy products out of it. The a/c worked for one day but we opened the window and cooled the room that way. We would definitely go back there. The room was so cosy and comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Astro's is one block up and had good diner style eating.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC to the Heart
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect NYC setting

The Warwick hotel is in an excellent location - right near Central Park, 5th Ave., Times Square, and a convenient distance from the Subway to get to anywhere else in the city. It was great being able to eat breakfast downtown, walk around the Rock, spend all day in Central Park, go to a nice dinner, see a Broadway show, and going to a comedy club all in one day, and all on foot! The rooms are nice and the staff very accommodating. We made excellent use of the concierges' knowledge, and had an amazing time using their recommendations. Having their help, along with being in the heart of the city, really allowed for an amazing experience. Not to mention, we were able to book our room for a reasonable price, so great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top