$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubby fan
Business
St. Louis mo
Jul 4, 2014

Good getaway

Everything was great. The only problem was that the staff at front desk were not helpful, bordering on rude. I was under assumption based on my email that I would have a 2 bed room (it said 2 queen or 1 king on confirmation email) but the woman at desk said she didn't have any 2 beds available. The situation was remedied (not sure how, she waited and waited and all of a sudden there was a room available). She wasnt very nice. Mooney (at the concierges desk on side) was so very helpful and kind to us throughout the stay and we truly appreciate his warmness and helpfulness with directions , etc. hope to see him again there at our next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Rick
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 17, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, very nice hotel.

The hotel is located in a prime spot in mid-town, very close to Times Square and just a few blocks from Central Park. The amenities are nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and Times Square are a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JULY NYC
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2014

Great!

My new hotel destination when visiting NYC. Great value compared to so many of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

urban oyster.com Brewery tour in Brooklyn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazil fit
Business
tampa
Jul 15, 2014

excellent choice in Manhattan

Beautiful historic and updated hotel. The most comfortable bed ever. Loved the location. Close to all the action without all the noise. Will stay again on my next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango Mary
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2014

A lovely convenient place to stay

The staff is terrific, the beds are very comfortable, and we will go back again. Being within very short walking distance to MOMA and Central Park, to name a few destinations, is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buff 2
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2014

Mother/Daughter trip

A calm place in the bustling city. We loved coming back to this quiet oasis at the end of the day. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit on the red steps in Time Square at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redjug
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 29, 2014

Great location near Central Park, MOMA and more!

Lovely, renovated hotel. Comfortable, quiet, but no robes. Missed that lovely touch in classy hotels. Small lobby, very helpful concierge and quick to act front desk and maintenance people. We had a major leaking AC unit, that soaked part of the carpet. I am sure if we complained, they would have either moved us (we were only there one night!) or compensated us, but they did not offer. They put towels on the floor and a gigantic blower in the room, which we shut off and took out of the room when we returned for the day. I do hope you do not have this problem. Unfortunate for us that we did and it did "dampen" our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Central Park, theater, museums and great eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and S love to travel
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Value for money

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Great help from the guest relations people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the neighborhood Italian resturant Il Corso, which is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis gals
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2014

Family trip

We had a great time in NY- 3 generations of women. I emailed ahead to get rooms with double beds and let them know this was a special trip for mom's 80th b'day. They had sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries waiting for her when we checked in. Lovely. Great location for us- mid town but not too crazy and close to Columbus circle, upper west side and easy bus routes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a visitor MTA card- it will save your life- so easy to get around and learn your way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie R.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2014

Old School Feel with Modern Rooms

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fantastic, filled with old-school photographs (almost like old Hollywood style) and surprisingly spacious for New York. Unfortunately our view was a brick wall, but this wasn't an issue since we were constantly out and about. The rooms were always clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was prime, with tons of coffee shops, ATMs and delis within walking distance. My only issues were the following: - towels were thin and coarse compared to other hotels I've stayed at - breakfast was available but my boyfriend and I didn't realize they were *not* complimentary - not a problem but I think this could have been elucidated at check-in For the price and clout of this hotel, I didn't expect any of these listed issues, but overall, it doesn't really detract from the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Carmine's just a few blocks away in Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top