$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfredo Internacional
Miami, Fl
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

First of all location location location it can not be any better. Walking distance to Central Park, Broadway, MOMA, Great restaurants, boutiques,etc. And the hotel itself very old world New York with very comfortable updated rooms.I'll stay there again in a New York minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pushkin Brasserie on 57th a beautiful place with great food and pastries is worth going very elegant and great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yahueddie
Business
San Diego
Nov 7, 2010

Amazing vacation

Was located so close to everything we walked to many of the sites we wanted to see. The ones that were far were still easily accessed thanks to our location to most of the subways. The hotel was clean and the people were nice Could have had a better view but it wasn't something we really cared about because we didn't spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway. Taxis aren't expensive but the subway will take u almost anywhere in the city worth visiting. And they are much faster than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Nov 4, 2010

great trip

Enjoyable and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th avenue shopping is a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Fantastic

Absolutly spectacular! Room was spacious, clean and had an unbelievable view from our BALCONY!! Hotel staff was gracious and helpful. Price and location couldn't be beat! We feel lucky to have found such a great spot!! Won't ever stay anywhere else next time we are in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg va
Oct 31, 2010

Great friend getaway

The outside of the bedroom doors need to be painted. The beds were wonderful. And the location was to die for. You also need more water Pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 23, 2010

just perfect

very fine indeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnazium
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2010

Great staff, great location

Very clean, very well run. Staff was uniformly excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast diner one block north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Oct 20, 2010

CONVEIENT & COMFORTABLE

The staff was welcoming and helpful. When you went to the front desk anyone could help with your request whether it was for information, restaurants, travel directions etc. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was biiger than ours at home and the cleaning staff was gracious and friendly. The elavators were a bit slow but it wasn't really an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time NYC Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Older Hotel

We were in New York for the first time. The hotels location was amazing. It was close enough to walk to Central Park, theaters, Times Square, and many other attractions. We were booked in a suite, which was VERY roomy. The room was old and needed some updating. The fixtures in the bathroom needed to be re-grouted and sealed. The carpet was stained, and the tables had many, many water spot on them. The air worked well, but the vents in both rooms were broken. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was quiet with a great view of the MoMA. The only thing that would have made the stay nicer would be an updated room. However, the room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 11, 2010

A Weekend to Remember

First time to New York. Searched long and hard for where we wanted to stay. So pleased we picked this location. It was such a delightful experience I would happily stay there again for any return trips. Walked everywhere we could -- need to return to fit in more! Highly recommended! Spent time at MOMA, Tiffany's, NBA Store, Rockefeller Center, Time Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Followed others' hints on picking up food at the grocery store one block away and eating some meals at Astro's Deli. Also, ordered pizza from room service -- a little pricey but for four of us not too bad and very convenient when we first arrived hungry but wanted to stay put for a little rest. It was very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 9, 2010

A Dream Vacation

I had a wonderful time although I did have a bad experience with one of the cleaning Ladies @ the hotel, but overall I give the whole experience a A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With everything being so close to the hotel, there is no need to rent a car unless you are planning to go out of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top