$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 9, 2011

Classy, Charming hotel, great location.

We had a lovely, spacious room. Great bed, everything worked. Only thing we missed was the ability to make a cup of coffee or tea in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for Broadway plays, Central Park and shopping.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 4, 2011

Warwick Hotel meets my expectations

Visited to enjoy New Year festivities. Warwick Hotel is an excellent location...close to Times Square, great shopping, restaurants and art museums. Only thing missing is opportunity for dancing to live band...concierge did not have information to connect me and my friends to dance clubs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to BB Kings for consistently good music and fun night life scene.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 4, 2011

Warwick Hotel meets my expectations

Visited to enjoy New Year festivities. Warwick Hotel is an excellent location...close to Times Square, great shopping, restaurants and art museums. Only thing missing is opportunity for dancing to live band...concierge did not have information to connect me and my friends to dance clubs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to BB Kings for consistently good music and fun night life scene.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRES BON
Business
PHX, AZ
Dec 28, 2010

NY CHRISTMAS

CHRISTMAS IN NY --- A BUCKET LIST MUST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRES BON
Business
PHX, AZ
Dec 28, 2010

NY CHRISTMAS

CHRISTMAS IN NY --- A BUCKET LIST MUST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New-Yorker at heart
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 26, 2010

New York Treasure

Finding this hotel through an [...] deal, we knew we would get a hotel with quality, and we were not disappointed. The staff was always helpful, friendly, and efficient. The location (54th and 6th ave.) could not have been any better. The room was nicely decoracted and clean, the bed was pretty comfortable, and the bathroom was awesome for aesthetic purposes. Everything we needed was at our fingertips, from those NYC must see's, to the corner grocery, to the pizza places. The one little drawback was that we could smell the sewer pipes when we walked into our room, but the odor was so faint that after a few sprays of my bath and body works vanilla body spray, the odor dissipated completely, and we could relax and enjoy the many comforts of the room. Really, this is hardly an issue when you consider the fact that NYC in general is not the cleanest, freshest smelling city in the world. I know that we will look to stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway! The NYC transit system is the best in the world and is incredibly easy to maneuver. There are many places to catch a train that are nearby to the hotel. It is also much cheaper than catching a cab, and it really is the most New-Yorkerish thing you can do.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Time travel

We have come to the conclusion after a night spent in a room that hadn't been renovated since the 70s probably that the better rooms are lower floors. We were on the 26th with old worn wallpaper, some damage on walls, and bedding that consisted of a bare down comforter covered on top with a single sheet. Anxiety of bed bugs floated through our heads. It was a bit creepy. But i know other people who have had better experiences so if you're going to stay there you should specify that you don't want an old room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUBURN, IN
Dec 19, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

WE WERE THERE SITE SEEING AND THIS IS GREAT LOCATION. ACCOMODATIONS GOOD AND STAFF FINE. THERE IS NO GOOD EVENING DINING. LOUNGE IS FINE BUT TOO CROWED AND NOISY FOR EVENING DINING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ALSO CLOSE TO THEATERS AND SITE SEEING TOURS.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Dec 13, 2010

NYC Trip

The exterior and lobby were impressive. The room was nice, but less than expected for the price. The service was unfortuantely not great. We'll stay elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
try it again
Business
columbus ohio
Dec 13, 2010

nice location, very over priced,

the hotel was average, very over priced, very few ammenities in the room, the location is excellent. I have stayed in hotels that are much nicer. I really did not need to pay for the history of the people that have stayed there before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't use the hotel bar, the bartenders are very unfriendly, service is slow and the drinks are off the charts on price.

Back to menu Return to top