$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location, nice suite

Had to ask for a coffee pot which had no convenient place to plug in. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Room was quiet and beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Halle resturant had very nice French crusine. The Astro diner down the street of Sixth was great for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte North Carolina
Dec 7, 2009

Great location

Great location. The staff was great and the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2009

" Friendly employees, and very helpful"

clean and convenience location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesleylaine
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2009

In the heart of NYC

The Warwick is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan in walking distance of most shopping and activities. It is right around the corner from MOMA, which contributed to my decision to stay there. I was very pleased with my experience at the Warwick with the exception that I was woken up at 6:30 one morning (when I did not have to be up at that time) due to renovations in the room above mine. It sounded like the hammering and sanding were happening in my room. After calling the front desk, the manager gave me a small credit on the room for my trouble and was very apologetic, but it was still an inconvenience. If if I had not requested early check-in, which they were happy to give me by switching me to a different room (the one under the construction) then I wouldn't have had this issue-- so it's really my fault I suppose! Other than that, I would recommend the Warwick as a great hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Visitor
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 18, 2011

Lovely Accommodations/ Great Location

Hotel staff and accommodations were lovely; we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you call to check the reservation, ask to talk with a manager. Otherwise you get transfered to a general number that doesn't have access to the NYC reservations- causing undue frustration. We loved the Shake Shack for burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mich
Jan 16, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, friendly

[...]I'm not money bags so could not tip as I would have liked or as expected. Felt that for the price they could have offered free wi-fi.Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom--I plugged my curling iron into the wall next to the couch because there was no room in the bathroom The location was great-really close to rockefeller center and subway entrances; 5-10 minute walk from Times Square.It was a pretty room.Bar was fun for chatting with other out-of-towners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take comfy shoes and walk everywhere. It is good to get the fresh air and work off all the eats.Save on Taxi's. I took nice outfit and heeled shoes for broadway shows but not necessary as many are casual.take advantage of the TCKTS booth in Times Square--I got 6th row orchestra seats for SOUTH PACIFIC for $64.Fabulous.Eat the hot dogs from the street vndors like they do on LAW AND ORDER and you'll save mega$$$ on food while in town.[...]May not be as fast as a taxi but it worked out well and saved $$$ and fun to talk to people about their visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2009

Fancy & Close to Everything

My friend & I spent "our birthday weekend" in NYC. We needed concierge help with shopping & getting around. The concierge was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had within a 3 minute phone call. We ordered room service breakfast, which was superb and EXACTLY on time. Also, we requested a coffee maker in our room & extra coffee, which was delivered quickly and with a smile. The ice machine was broken on our floor, but we just took the elevator to the next floor. (no big deal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the MOMA. Two doors down from a nice Irish Pub. Short walk to 5th Avenue. Not far from Central Park or Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to New York
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2009

Great suites for the price

Great location, within walking distance of Central Park, MOMA, Grand Central Station, 5th Avenue and the Broadway Theaters. Nice restaurant in the hotel, nice bar, spacious rooms, attentive service. Lobby & elevators can get crowded during check-in and check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to many wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and diners.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHV
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom. Didn't have much of a view but we weren't in the hotel except at night. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 3, 2009

Excellent location

Since the heating/cooling system is old and outdated, it was hard to controll the room temperature, which forced us to open the window, increasing the noise level at night. The staff was unable to correct this during our stay, but promised us an upgrade for a next stay.They are ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top