$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tylertbag
Business
South Carolina
Jan 21, 2013

Loved It!!!!

This is a great place, with and old New York Charm. Awesome location, friendly staff, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice local Sushi joint on 56th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Scientist
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 21, 2013

weekend getaway

Great location and loved the history of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willis weekend traveller
Business
Richmond VA
Jan 27, 2013

Great Hotel

We loved the Warwick, excellent location, lovely room, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Dorgan K.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Nice winter weekend in NY

Great value for the amount we paid. Asked for an upgrade and received one. Enjoy the atmosphere of the bar downstairs - although except for beer, most drinks (wine, martinis) run $14. Should get a good pour on the wine for this price, but do not. Great location and enjoy the boutiique like size of this place. Beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweep
Business
Oxford, UK
Feb 1, 2013

Great getaway

Very close to Central Park and Times Square, a lovely hotel with an old fashioned feel. Clean and tidy with excellent staff who helped a relative in the UK to organise a lovely surprise in our room. Only slight disappointment was we had a room at the back of the hotel with the only view being (and noise from) air extractors from hotel and surrounding buildings, but I suppose you get what you pay for and it was one of the cheapest deals around at time of booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organic Jack
Business
Tokyo Japan
Feb 3, 2013

warwick where the beatles stayed

have stayed in both standard double and queen suite. Both well appointed and felt good. Numerous powerpoints, reasonable internet charge (9.95) in comparison to the extortion attempted at others. Warwick is old world charm ( meaning 50'~60I's), it is not flashy, trendy or hip. It is solid, pleasant and good feeling and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopefull Sister
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

needed oasis

I was so delighted to find this hotel was as good as the reviews when I was booking the room. I was in NYC performing a not so pleasant job for five days and knew I needed a place of comfort for myself at the end of each day - The Warwick provided this and some - and I was able to afford it thanks to these great rates. The room was a good size - large for New York hotels and with a large closet and nice bathroom. Because I stayed five days - I received another 15% off - a very good value for NYC!!! The staff was very quick to respond to my few requests: missing wash cloths and broken hair dryer had someone from housekeeping up to my room in less than five minutes. However, it seems at this room rate most everything is "ala cart" and pretty pricey, which is why my score on value was lower. I don't know if things would have been included had I paid full price, but I don't think I would ever pay the regular price just for a place to sleep. While the ambiance at the hotel"s Murals Restaurant is lovely and the staff attentive, whether you are paying a reduced rate or regular, the cost of breakfast is outrageous! They offer a menu and a buffet - be prepared to wait if you order off the menu. Due to either lack of time or not knowing where else to go, I treated myself to breakfast on the first and last day I was there - the other days I went to a lovely little bakery close to were I was working. Overall, given the same circumstances and rates, I would absolutely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Carpetman
Business
Dunmore PA
Jan 28, 2013

Get away weekend

Everything about this hotel was great, with the exception of the heat. You cannot control the temp. in individual rooms...had to open windows to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J'Gran
Business
Chicago
Feb 23, 2013

Visiting family in NYC

The courtesy is exemplary. From the doormen to the front desk to the bar and room service. Very welcoming and helpful. This hotel has pared down its room service hours which is a bit too bad. However, room service food is very good. No complaints about room size or comfort for Manhattan. Great feeling of tradition and why not--right down the street from theaters and around the corner from MOMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ed's Chowderhouse at Columbus Circle (quiet and attentive) and around the corner at Columbus and 63d is La Rosa Mexicana--lively to bouyant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Biz Traveler
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Feb 23, 2013

Great for business or leisure

This hotel is clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Perfect location for coming into the city on business, but would also be great for traveling families as its close to main tourist attractions while avoiding the madness of Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top