$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous

A lovely hotel with charm and all the amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated, no plastic furniture and primary colors. The staff was polite and attentive in the hotel and the lobby restaurant staff, where we had breakfast, was so nice our waiter even offered us extra coffee to take with us when we were leaving the restaurant. A nice touch and one that we will remember. I will definitely put this hotel on my list to come back to and recommend to friends and business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Due, a great Italian restaurant that is consistantly good as far as food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nucman
Business
Glendora, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic location, wonderful hotel.

This was my wife and I second trip to NYC in recent years. Our main purpose was to see my daughter perform with her high school choir at Carnegie Hall. Therefore, we wanted a location close to my daughter at the Sheraton Hotel, as well as Carnegie Hall. The Warwick was a short walk away. We were pleasantly surprised to find the location was within walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Times Square,the Theater district,Central Park,subway stations, and shopping on Fifth Ave. The hotel manager gave us an upgrade to a room with a King bed, when we checked in. Unfortunately, the room was already occupied. I immediately returned to the desk, where the manager was very apologetic, and gave us the room a couple of doors down the hall. The room was very nice and spacious compared to most other hotels in the city. We were placed in a very pleasant, and quiet room on the 23rd floor. The room had a view of the adjacent building, but provided more privacy and quietness. The room was very clean. The concierge was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area, as well as choosing the proper subway for our excursions uptown and downtown. All the staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, I would consider staying here again, and recommending this hotel, which is definitely a cut above the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennypenny12
Business
Clinton, CT
Apr 3, 2011

Location, Location Location!

Had a short weekend with extended family to pack in as much of NYC as possible. Couldn't have done it without having have stayed at this centrally located hotel. We were 2 blocks from the Subway, a 5-minute walk to Central Park, a 5-minute walk to Rockefeller Center, and a 10-minute walk from Times Square and the Theaters. We were met with comfy beds every night of our stay so we could rest and recoup quickly to take in as much of the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family man
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 31, 2011

Location, location, location..

Walking distance to Time square, 5th ave (all the stores), St. Patricks church, Rockerfeller plaza. Good rooms, comfortable beds. I would stay there again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Got Hitched
Business
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Mar 31, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

Clean and comfortable, we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a shor walk to Ed Sullivan Theater, spent time in Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Times Traveler
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 29, 2011

Great room, and even better location.

..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoemaker
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 26, 2011

Class Act

One of the most courteous staff, I mean everyone, that I/we have encountered. Room was base rate room but very bright and cheerfull, amble size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Mar 24, 2011

Great Location and Good Price

We booked the Warwick for a 3 day getaway to NYC. We like the Midtown area and the Warwick is at 6th and 54th. We also got a good price at $20-30 lower per night compared to other hotels in the area. The Warwick is older and smaller with fewer amenities. It is quiet, safe, and comfortable. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the fois gras at Ma Peche on 56th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JobCoachDonna
Business
St. Charles, Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

Amburgey gives both thumbs up

The Warwick Hotel made my dream weekend getaway with a friend a perfect adventure. It was lovely, clean, graceful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They watched out for my when I misplaced my handbag during my stay and returned everything to me intact. I was so grateful. The food especially the warm duck salad, was luscious. And the location between 5th and 6th avenues make everything wonderfully convenient. Thanks so much. I will dream of coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing imaginable is at your footsteps, yet the feeling is relaxed and quiet and safe. Gorgeous neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE MT
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 10, 2011

New York was GREAT!

We went for the NY ART fair which was frantastic. The hotel and location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. (a tip: "in house restaurant expensive and ordinary...better options all around you")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top