$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Pa Pa
Rhode Island
Dec 30, 2012

Great holiday getaway.

Our experience was great. Everythin about the hotels is fantastic, the Warwick is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Business
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2007

My review of Warwick Hotel New York

This hotel has a great location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat - bed comfortable and shower and hot water good. The window in the room was unnecessary as it provided no light and absolutely no view except three brick walls!! I would stay here again, but might ask for a better view with more natural light. The restaurant was very pricey for value - and would most likely not bother eating breakfast there if I stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on the corner of 6th avenue and one block from 5th avenue - lots of shopping and eating choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fourthfitz
Business
Sterling, Potomac, VA 20164, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Super disorganized

Enjoyed our stay but the staff seemed very disorganized. at check in, they didn't have our reservation and needed to manually enter it based on my paper reservation that I brought. My wife asked for a band aid. Took a long time to get it. Seemed like it was a tough request. on checkout, the had not applied the charges for breakfast and parking. Not sure when I'll see that. I'm hoping that it was just a rough stretch during the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cissy
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks from the rockefeller center and central park. The room is big for an NYC hotel but the hotel is very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Gull
Business
Kent, UK
Jan 15, 2013

Old style with good MoMA, 5th Ave & Central Park

The Warwick is an old style (think Art Deco 1930s) hotel on the smae street as Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) - about 50 metres away. 5th Ave is within walking distance with up market shops (think underground Apple store, Rolex, and top fashion brands etc). Also 10 mins to south end of Central Park. Times Square takes longer by foot than it looks on the map - allow 25 mins. Small bathrooms, small lifts, small foyer/reception area but clean bright decor overall. Street noise was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7 day metrocard for the subway to save time walking. Distances and time to walk is more than it looks on map, especially if you want to go from Warwick hotel to Ground Zero/Wall St for example.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickybird
Business
Eugene, OR
Apr 4, 2013

Faded Elegance

We enjoyed: Breakfast in Murals 54, Drinks and light dinner in Randolphs, The location, near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and several museums, Staff attentiveness. We did not like: The room was too warm, the air conditioning didn't help and we couldn't get the window open, Plumbing was marginal, drains were slow, and work nearby produced noise and rusty hot water (temporarily). The hotel TV system didn't receive PBS. Cost. (Maybe just being in New York). I might recommend the Warwick to a friend, but with cautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Mar 24, 2011

Great Location and Good Price

We booked the Warwick for a 3 day getaway to NYC. We like the Midtown area and the Warwick is at 6th and 54th. We also got a good price at $20-30 lower per night compared to other hotels in the area. The Warwick is older and smaller with fewer amenities. It is quiet, safe, and comfortable. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the fois gras at Ma Peche on 56th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HELLO SINGAPORE
Business
nj
Apr 24, 2011

excellent

excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Dec 13, 2010

NYC Trip

The exterior and lobby were impressive. The room was nice, but less than expected for the price. The service was unfortuantely not great. We'll stay elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
try it again
Business
columbus ohio
Dec 13, 2010

nice location, very over priced,

the hotel was average, very over priced, very few ammenities in the room, the location is excellent. I have stayed in hotels that are much nicer. I really did not need to pay for the history of the people that have stayed there before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't use the hotel bar, the bartenders are very unfriendly, service is slow and the drinks are off the charts on price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top