$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan and two kids
Family
Erie, Pa
Dec 30, 2012

First time kids were in New York

What a great hotel. The room was exceptional the staff very courteous and willing to help. Very kid friendly and an ideal location to everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cissy
Friends
Virginia, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks from the rockefeller center and central park. The room is big for an NYC hotel but the hotel is very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Gull
Business
Kent, UK
Jan 15, 2013

Old style with good MoMA, 5th Ave & Central Park

The Warwick is an old style (think Art Deco 1930s) hotel on the smae street as Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) - about 50 metres away. 5th Ave is within walking distance with up market shops (think underground Apple store, Rolex, and top fashion brands etc). Also 10 mins to south end of Central Park. Times Square takes longer by foot than it looks on the map - allow 25 mins. Small bathrooms, small lifts, small foyer/reception area but clean bright decor overall. Street noise was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7 day metrocard for the subway to save time walking. Distances and time to walk is more than it looks on map, especially if you want to go from Warwick hotel to Ground Zero/Wall St for example.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickybird
Couples
Eugene, OR
Apr 4, 2013

Faded Elegance

We enjoyed: Breakfast in Murals 54, Drinks and light dinner in Randolphs, The location, near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and several museums, Staff attentiveness. We did not like: The room was too warm, the air conditioning didn't help and we couldn't get the window open, Plumbing was marginal, drains were slow, and work nearby produced noise and rusty hot water (temporarily). The hotel TV system didn't receive PBS. Cost. (Maybe just being in New York). I might recommend the Warwick to a friend, but with cautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Morgantown, WV
Mar 24, 2011

Great Location and Good Price

We booked the Warwick for a 3 day getaway to NYC. We like the Midtown area and the Warwick is at 6th and 54th. We also got a good price at $20-30 lower per night compared to other hotels in the area. The Warwick is older and smaller with fewer amenities. It is quiet, safe, and comfortable. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the fois gras at Ma Peche on 56th

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HELLO SINGAPORE
Couples
nj
Apr 24, 2011

excellent

excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Dec 13, 2010

NYC Trip

The exterior and lobby were impressive. The room was nice, but less than expected for the price. The service was unfortuantely not great. We'll stay elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
try it again
Couples
columbus ohio
Dec 13, 2010

nice location, very over priced,

the hotel was average, very over priced, very few ammenities in the room, the location is excellent. I have stayed in hotels that are much nicer. I really did not need to pay for the history of the people that have stayed there before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't use the hotel bar, the bartenders are very unfriendly, service is slow and the drinks are off the charts on price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent traveler fro
Friends
Dallas tx
Aug 22, 2010

Warwick aug 2010

The room was clean but small. The bathroom was ridiculously small - like an airplane bathroom. Not at all what was advertised or what we'd anticipated from the Warwick in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY State of Mind
Couples
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Pre-paid package = room demotion

We love the Warwick -- right across the street from MoMA and scheduled our trip only when it popped up on a NYC flight/hotel package. At check-in, the clerk seemed happy to know we are returning guests, but clearly unhappy when he figured out we were using a package. The result was being assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking a grimly narrow space between the back of the hotel and the building next door. The wall paper was peeling in spots, the drapery was dirty, and the tub needed caulking. Of course, we could have refused the room and should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've had great breakfasts at Europa Cafes when in the City. $5 will get you eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. If you're in Midtown, there's one within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom3Beans
Family
Livonia, MI
Aug 26, 2009

Great Location, but....

Not Orbitz-friendly. The second room booked through the hotel was eligible for an upgrade, but not the first room booked through Orbitz, although the price that was paid was the same. Conceirage was WORTHLESS. Rooms were clean, but the air conditoning never quite cooled the rooms. Counter space in the bathrooms was non-existent. Overall it was decent,but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top