$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boogly Bear
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful, clean hotel

The staff is wonderful and helpful. The large rooms are clean and beautiful. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it to friends. The rooms are surprisingly large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francis S.
Business
Denver
Jan 14, 2015

Great birthday trip

This was a wonderful hotel. We loved the staff immediately on entering. They were so attentive and friendly, that was a constant during our stay. We always felt welcome. The location was perfect for the theater and teh park and shopping. Thanks you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great New Years getaway for family

The Warwick's location is ideal. The staff was courteous, and we especially enjoyed the helpfulness of Kevin. The room was too hot for a few nights, and the wi-if was not free. These two things were a bit disappointing, but the overall experience was positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon L.
Business
Somerville
Jan 7, 2015

Shopping Trip

First time staying here and I would return. Nice hotel - old school hotel that has been remodeled nicely. Room were very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Really pleased with the place. Nice restaurants on the property. Easy location to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guillermo C.
Business
Monterrey
Jan 6, 2015

family trip

The room was too small. But in the overall was ok.......................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Vist to Chicago
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating! We stayed for three nights and four days and had no problem. Location was perfect as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David3411
Business
Succasunna
Dec 31, 2014

great stay

Highly recommended! Was in a great neighborhood in NYC. Close to everything. Very classy and romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffy1117
Business
BALDWIN
Dec 30, 2014

Great Hotel

chose this hotel because it was close to christmas tree and it was perfect location. very friendly. clean room. comfortable bed. beautifully decorated lobby for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to rockofeller center and christmas tree

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurent Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect location for short NYC trip

The hotel's location is just perfect. A stone's throw from Central Park, close to all the main sights and attractions, and close to the subway lines to the south. The staff at check-in efficiently helped us sort out a misunderstanding that happened when we booked. If you have breakfast included, the scrambled eggs at the buffet are a delight! The only let downs were a few details in the room - faded mirror, broken furniture details, that you wouldn't associate with an hotel if that standing. And we asked by email before getting there if we could get a room higher up on the side with a view, that request was not mentioned at check in and we didn't get it. In the end, thanks to getting a good deal on the pricing, it was a really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you happen to drive in Manhattan and have to park, beware of the fire hydrants! They are not highlighed like in other countries, but you can't park within 15 ft of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christine b.
Business
sugar land
Dec 29, 2014

Going back to The Warwick for sure!!

What a prime location! You can walk to everything! The hotel was very nice, updated, friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We only used transportation/cabs/subway going to financial district/battery park, Little Italy, and Times Square. You can literally walk everywhere else the walking helps you burn calories from all the amazing food you will eat! Short walk to: Broadway, shopping, dining, Central Park, Carnegie deli and Hall, Rockefeller Center, the Russian Tea Room, 5th Ave. Shopping, and more!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCV
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

USOpen annual trip

This was a perfect hotel for our visit. Hotel location wonderful- like being in a neighborhood. But very close to restaurants, Broadeay shows, etc. We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top