$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Gram Gram
Family
Lexington, KY
Apr 30, 2014

Maximum Relaxation in a Very Busy City

Although we arrived long before check-in time, hotel staff were able to locate a room for us. The hotel location is perfect. 54th and Avenue of the Americas. Broadway shows were within walking distance as well as numerous restaurants and the Museum of Modern Art. Taxi's were always available and the subway only a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mural's Restaurant in the Warwick Hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet. Price $29.00 but so very worth it!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy50
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful Old World Hotel

Had a great time at the Warwick Hotel.Check-in was quick and painless. Front desk personnel were polite and courteous. Our room was clean and very nice. My only complaint was the non-stop noise of giant fan right outside of our window. Overall experience was positive and I would definitely recommend the Warwick Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandN
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Convenient business trip

The Warwick had a nice, convenient location, welcoming staff and clean and quiet rooms. I asked for the quietest room upon arrival, and was given a corner on the 30th floor, a floor with only six rooms total--zero noise and very comfortable. I definitely would recommend it to anyone visiting NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Huys
Couples
Moline
Jan 26, 2015

New York Baby!

Hotel was awesome. Location couldn't have been better. This trip was supposed to be a once in a lifetime trip and we ended up going again and stayed at a different hotel the second time. We will not make that same mistake this year when we return. We are staying at the Warwick and wish we would have last year too! Oh well you live and learn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRJ240
Couples
Loudonville
Jan 26, 2015

Nice place to stay

Great staff very nice hotel ! Best location it was worth the money spent l.. Me and my wife had a great time we will be back again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's New York it's busy with lots of people what more travel tip do you need lol ...

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKMK12
Family
Pittsburgh
Jan 22, 2015

Convenient location and neat room

The hotel was comfortable and the staff was generous. The room was clean, but the A/C was somehow noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKMK12
Family
Pittsburgh
Jan 22, 2015

Comfortable and convenient place

The room was tidy and comfortable. A/C was noisy, which was the only point I was not satisfied with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raquel O.
Family
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Family Birthday

We were in New York for my brothers birthday and thought this would be a great location since it was his first time in NYC. The location was great, walking distance to Time Square, Central Park and 5th Avenue. Grea shopping and restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly and would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M1776
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great stay in Midtown

Friendly, efficient staff and a great location made this stay memorable. Only wish that the room got ANY sunlight - make sure to ask for a room that doesn't face the courtyard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david r.
Single
Oneonta
Jan 20, 2015

Great location, great, room, not so great amenities

The location is great for anyone who is on vacation and wants to see NY-easy access to theaters, Fifth Avenue, Radio City, NBC, Central Park, subways, etc. The hotel staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. My only disappointments were the lack of a coffee maker in the room and free wifi. No free wifi, what is up with that? It is the 21st century, for Pete's sake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie r.
Friends
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Best city break

This is a fantastic hotel, it's so beautiful & the rooms are great, it was disappointing that I had to pay $9.95 a day for wifi, it's free even in cafes... I would definitely stay here again unless I win the lotto then it will def be the plaza...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top