$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffy1117
Business
BALDWIN
Dec 30, 2014

Great Hotel

chose this hotel because it was close to christmas tree and it was perfect location. very friendly. clean room. comfortable bed. beautifully decorated lobby for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to rockofeller center and christmas tree

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurent Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect location for short NYC trip

The hotel's location is just perfect. A stone's throw from Central Park, close to all the main sights and attractions, and close to the subway lines to the south. The staff at check-in efficiently helped us sort out a misunderstanding that happened when we booked. If you have breakfast included, the scrambled eggs at the buffet are a delight! The only let downs were a few details in the room - faded mirror, broken furniture details, that you wouldn't associate with an hotel if that standing. And we asked by email before getting there if we could get a room higher up on the side with a view, that request was not mentioned at check in and we didn't get it. In the end, thanks to getting a good deal on the pricing, it was a really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you happen to drive in Manhattan and have to park, beware of the fire hydrants! They are not highlighed like in other countries, but you can't park within 15 ft of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christine b.
Business
sugar land
Dec 29, 2014

Going back to The Warwick for sure!!

What a prime location! You can walk to everything! The hotel was very nice, updated, friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We only used transportation/cabs/subway going to financial district/battery park, Little Italy, and Times Square. You can literally walk everywhere else the walking helps you burn calories from all the amazing food you will eat! Short walk to: Broadway, shopping, dining, Central Park, Carnegie deli and Hall, Rockefeller Center, the Russian Tea Room, 5th Ave. Shopping, and more!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCV
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

USOpen annual trip

This was a perfect hotel for our visit. Hotel location wonderful- like being in a neighborhood. But very close to restaurants, Broadeay shows, etc. We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sturmy
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Warwick for the Holidays

I've stayed at the Warwick before and always found it to be a great, old fashioned, grand hotel. That said, now that the suites have been remodeled it's a must stay in Manhattan. Excellent value for the money, and in the center of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCV
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

USOpen annual trip

This was a perfect hotel for our visit. Hotel location wonderful- like being in a neighborhood. But very close to restaurants, Broadeay shows, etc. We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarfaces
Business
Los Angles, California
Dec 10, 2014

I don't recommend this hotel stay away

Me and a male friend of mine booked a room with a king size bed or two double size bed on this hotel, once we arrived we have been asked for additonal fee for two double bed by the hotel management. Thanks to or bi tz they solved our problems by having long negotiation with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.HoHo
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 6, 2014

Very good hotel!

Great location! Great hotel! Great service! Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos J
Business
Mexico
Dec 4, 2014

Good experience

Overall a great experience for something in the medium cost range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy50
Business
new york
Dec 1, 2014

Overnight Birthday Bash

Quick check-in.Friendly staff.Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that we were put in room 406. Corner room with a great view of a GIANT, NOISY FAN which ran every minute of our stay. I guess that since we got such a great deal and they were not getting there usual rate I was put into a sub- par room. Otherwise very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid room 406 at The Warwick Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top