$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timely traveler
Business
Boston, ma
Jul 22, 2011

comfortable and cozy

The room was big and comfy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good for the sites we were seeing. Most places in walking distance. Saw a show and went to NBC and Rockefeller Center. A little far from Little Italy. No coffee in room and room service was a little pricey. No free wireless. One of few hotels with two beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2009

Great location and room

Great location - easy to walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Jul 8, 2010

"Great Location but missed the Sunlight

We did a lot of sightseeing and shopping and the location of the hotel was fantastic in that sense. The staff were very friendly and helpdesk was efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms was new. The only thing that was a problem for me is that there was no sunlight in our room, we could not see the sky. (the view was the wall of the other block) That was a little annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close the 5th avenue, Broadway, Central Park. In a very short walking distance you have thousands of shops, restaurants, entertainment alternatives and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single NYC traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Location!

The location is perfect and the price was reasonable. A few blocks from central park and a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Times Square. Across the street from MOMA. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 29, 2009

Convenient Location.. Attentive Staff

The Staff was friendly. Check in was effecient as was Check out. Room was well appointed and of reasonable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 26, 2009

Great Location

We just celebrated our fifth anniversary in New York and we enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. I don't know that there was anything that really set it apart from other hotels but it was definitely a great hotel. On our first night, our bath tub didn't drain properly but a quick call to the front desk fixed that rather quickly. On the morning of our departure our bill had a 9 dollar charge for a half cylinder of pringles missing from the minibar. We didn't eat the pringles and again called the front desk, and they fixed it immediately. If you are looking for a very elegant dinner The Modern is located next to the Museum of Modern Art,(which is across the street from the Warwick) and it was excellent. Now I've never spent that much money on dinner for a group of 10 much less just two of us, but when we left we were sad to go, and had no regrets whatsoever. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheese Heads
Business
Madison, WI
May 16, 2009

Amazing Vacation!

Wonderful hotel! Perfect location and great rooms for the price! Would stay at The Warwick again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joogabah
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 27, 2011

Needs blackout curtain, reliable WiFi

This hotel won't knock your socks off. It's pretty basic. The staff, though, is incredibly professional and accommodating. The location is unmatched and the rooms are clean. For these reasons (the most important, in my opinion), I would have rated it 5 starts, but for the lack of darkness in the room at night. We were facing a lit up street and office building, and the curtains do not make it across the window. There is a shear, translucent curtain that does, but it lets in all the light. Also, WiFi is tiered in price, but I couldn't get it to work reliably (it repeatedly asked for login credentials after successfully paying, and their "premium" option was painfully slow). I got just as much speed from my 3G connection on my phone. Forget internet video (which is what the "premium" service is intended to provide).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a grocery/drug store one block north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top