$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' New York
Business
Dodge City, KS
Aug 11, 2010

Great weekend in NYC

Surprised to have been upgraded to executive suite. Bed was great. View from windows on 8th floor - brick walls. Great for sleeping in - no sun. We spent very little time in the room, so it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Time Sq and Theater Dist. I would stay here again.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2009

Great Service, Location, and Price

Great staff, location, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 22, 2009

Great Beds and a great location!

The hotel was beautiful and historic. The room was smallish but comfortable for two female friends (two beds, one bathroom with one sink). We just went as tourists...it was a super and safe location. We walked to the theater and back, lots of great restaurants near and walking distance to many great places. It served our purposes well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at Il Gattopardo...only about three doors away. We had a fabulous dinner and superb service

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So. CA
Jul 22, 2011

Warwick Hotel NYC

Warwick Hotel was a great location, central to many sight-seeing areas that were on our agenda for re-acquainting with NYC. Room met expectations, was clean, although adequate number of towels and washcloths were requested for three adults in the double room. Would definitely rebook on another trip. Staff was helpful - internet free 15 minutes per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Views of the city at Penninsula Hotel - Pentop Bar & Terrance -- drinks were VERY expensive in trade for the view. Yikes!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timely traveler
Business
Boston, ma
Jul 22, 2011

comfortable and cozy

The room was big and comfy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good for the sites we were seeing. Most places in walking distance. Saw a show and went to NBC and Rockefeller Center. A little far from Little Italy. No coffee in room and room service was a little pricey. No free wireless. One of few hotels with two beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2009

Great location and room

Great location - easy to walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Jul 8, 2010

"Great Location but missed the Sunlight

We did a lot of sightseeing and shopping and the location of the hotel was fantastic in that sense. The staff were very friendly and helpdesk was efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms was new. The only thing that was a problem for me is that there was no sunlight in our room, we could not see the sky. (the view was the wall of the other block) That was a little annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close the 5th avenue, Broadway, Central Park. In a very short walking distance you have thousands of shops, restaurants, entertainment alternatives and attractions.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single NYC traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Location!

The location is perfect and the price was reasonable. A few blocks from central park and a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Times Square. Across the street from MOMA. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2009

Warwick Hotel New York Oct 09

Very good location. Midtown but quiet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Only issue we had was rusty water on day 1 of our visit. We plan on returning next time we visit NYC. Randolphs is a cozy bar that serves light fare and it was delicious as was breakfast in Murals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Flay's Bar Americain on 52nd-fabulous food and fun dining experience-good service.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 29, 2009

Convenient Location.. Attentive Staff

The Staff was friendly. Check in was effecient as was Check out. Room was well appointed and of reasonable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top