$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 16, 2011

Good after a false start

[...] The hotel is in a good location, with good amenities and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 5, 2011

Fabulous setting

Great location for the conference I attended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vancouver Canada
May 2, 2011

location great

We hit many museums and restaurants - all easy to access by metro near the hotel. The bathroom was a bit small but the room was a good size and well maintained - staff helpful and wonderful bar/lounge. Restaurant too expensive for breakfast so we ate at Rue 57 up the street - great croissants and latte. First trip to NYC and it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beyoglu Turkish restaurant a well priced gem.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HELLO SINGAPORE
Couples
nj
Apr 24, 2011

excellent

excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Apr 21, 2011

HISTORIC CHARM, MODERN CONVENIENCES

HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. COMFORTABLE BED/LINENS/PILLOWS. SPACIOUS ROOM/BATH. ANTIQUES IN ROOM, GRANITE IN BATH. AMAZING VALUE FOR PRICE. LOCATION EXCELLENT FOR SHORT WALK TO TIMES SQUARE/THEATRES/CENTRAL PARK/SUBWAY/EVERYTHING!! LOVED IT AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! (AND THERE WERE NOOOO BEDBUGS!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington, TX
Apr 21, 2011

Great stay in New York

The Warwick's location was perfect for us. Walking distance to everything for which we went to New York. Air condition left a bit to be desired. Hotel oozed charm and throwback elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous

A lovely hotel with charm and all the amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated, no plastic furniture and primary colors. The staff was polite and attentive in the hotel and the lobby restaurant staff, where we had breakfast, was so nice our waiter even offered us extra coffee to take with us when we were leaving the restaurant. A nice touch and one that we will remember. I will definitely put this hotel on my list to come back to and recommend to friends and business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Due, a great Italian restaurant that is consistantly good as far as food, service and atmosphere.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nucman
Couples
Glendora, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic location, wonderful hotel.

This was my wife and I second trip to NYC in recent years. Our main purpose was to see my daughter perform with her high school choir at Carnegie Hall. Therefore, we wanted a location close to my daughter at the Sheraton Hotel, as well as Carnegie Hall. The Warwick was a short walk away. We were pleasantly surprised to find the location was within walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Times Square,the Theater district,Central Park,subway stations, and shopping on Fifth Ave. The hotel manager gave us an upgrade to a room with a King bed, when we checked in. Unfortunately, the room was already occupied. I immediately returned to the desk, where the manager was very apologetic, and gave us the room a couple of doors down the hall. The room was very nice and spacious compared to most other hotels in the city. We were placed in a very pleasant, and quiet room on the 23rd floor. The room had a view of the adjacent building, but provided more privacy and quietness. The room was very clean. The concierge was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area, as well as choosing the proper subway for our excursions uptown and downtown. All the staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, I would consider staying here again, and recommending this hotel, which is definitely a cut above the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennypenny12
Family
Clinton, CT
Apr 3, 2011

Location, Location Location!

Had a short weekend with extended family to pack in as much of NYC as possible. Couldn't have done it without having have stayed at this centrally located hotel. We were 2 blocks from the Subway, a 5-minute walk to Central Park, a 5-minute walk to Rockefeller Center, and a 10-minute walk from Times Square and the Theaters. We were met with comfy beds every night of our stay so we could rest and recoup quickly to take in as much of the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top