$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. When we arrived everyone was very pleasant and helpful. THe lady at the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a huge two room corner suite overlooking 6th ave and the Avenue of the America's. It was top notch. I called down for two items, and both were delivered to me within 5 mintues of my call. Everyone was great, service excellent and very clean. Was a great historical place to stay. It is situated right in between central park and Times square, easy walking distance to both. One block of 5th ave for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hidden gem of a grocery store one block away from the hotel - going towards central park. It sells beer, wine, fresh made sushi, sandwiches, bakery items, etc. Pick up some groceries to stash in the hotel for cheap and easy meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Jun 1, 2011

Location was great... Friendly service..

The Hotel was very good. I will definitely stay again. The service was great. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the Hop On Hop Off packages. Will save you money and take you around the city and give you complimentary dinners and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyjo
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2011

Great location and a Comfortable Hotel

This Hotel is a good location if you want to shop, do theater and of course eat. We loved the decor and architectural details. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was small. The room we were first assigned had a problem with the AC, so I called the front desk to inform them of the problem. They had me come to the front desk and when I arrived they already had us checked into another room and the room keys were waiting. We loved Randolphs, a nice place to stop for a nightcap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 9th Ave. and walk toward downtown, ie 42nd St. Many great resturants on this strip. Try the Ember Room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 16, 2011

Good after a false start

[...] The hotel is in a good location, with good amenities and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 5, 2011

Fabulous setting

Great location for the conference I attended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Canada
May 2, 2011

location great

We hit many museums and restaurants - all easy to access by metro near the hotel. The bathroom was a bit small but the room was a good size and well maintained - staff helpful and wonderful bar/lounge. Restaurant too expensive for breakfast so we ate at Rue 57 up the street - great croissants and latte. First trip to NYC and it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beyoglu Turkish restaurant a well priced gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HELLO SINGAPORE
Business
nj
Apr 24, 2011

excellent

excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Apr 21, 2011

HISTORIC CHARM, MODERN CONVENIENCES

HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. COMFORTABLE BED/LINENS/PILLOWS. SPACIOUS ROOM/BATH. ANTIQUES IN ROOM, GRANITE IN BATH. AMAZING VALUE FOR PRICE. LOCATION EXCELLENT FOR SHORT WALK TO TIMES SQUARE/THEATRES/CENTRAL PARK/SUBWAY/EVERYTHING!! LOVED IT AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! (AND THERE WERE NOOOO BEDBUGS!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Apr 21, 2011

Great stay in New York

The Warwick's location was perfect for us. Walking distance to everything for which we went to New York. Air condition left a bit to be desired. Hotel oozed charm and throwback elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top