$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joogabah
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 27, 2011

Needs blackout curtain, reliable WiFi

This hotel won't knock your socks off. It's pretty basic. The staff, though, is incredibly professional and accommodating. The location is unmatched and the rooms are clean. For these reasons (the most important, in my opinion), I would have rated it 5 starts, but for the lack of darkness in the room at night. We were facing a lit up street and office building, and the curtains do not make it across the window. There is a shear, translucent curtain that does, but it lets in all the light. Also, WiFi is tiered in price, but I couldn't get it to work reliably (it repeatedly asked for login credentials after successfully paying, and their "premium" option was painfully slow). I got just as much speed from my 3G connection on my phone. Forget internet video (which is what the "premium" service is intended to provide).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a grocery/drug store one block north of the hotel.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location, nice suite

Had to ask for a coffee pot which had no convenient place to plug in. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Room was quiet and beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Halle resturant had very nice French crusine. The Astro diner down the street of Sixth was great for breakfast.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BRUSSELS
Jun 19, 2011

Nice hotel in center of town

Good service, flexible Most negative point: Internet only per device, no iPhone+iPad or laptop In weekends, late breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BXL EAST, 3rd av and 51 st

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Jun 14, 2011

Unbelievable

What can I say, it was Fabulous. The location was perfect, we went from one end of Manhattan to the other. The hotel was within walking distance to Central Park, Fifth Ave, Madison Ave, Park Ave, et cetera. The subway was close too. All the employees at the Hotel were helpful. No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in New York is expensive, but usually worth it

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jun 4, 2011

Ok

I travel to NYC on business multiple times a year and this was the 2nd time when I stayed at the Warwick. It's nothing special, the rooms are very small, the bathroom wasn't very clean, I found hair on the toilete seat...the people working there are not smiling. Next time I will go across the street at the Hilton. I've stayed there too and it's much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. When we arrived everyone was very pleasant and helpful. THe lady at the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a huge two room corner suite overlooking 6th ave and the Avenue of the America's. It was top notch. I called down for two items, and both were delivered to me within 5 mintues of my call. Everyone was great, service excellent and very clean. Was a great historical place to stay. It is situated right in between central park and Times square, easy walking distance to both. One block of 5th ave for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hidden gem of a grocery store one block away from the hotel - going towards central park. It sells beer, wine, fresh made sushi, sandwiches, bakery items, etc. Pick up some groceries to stash in the hotel for cheap and easy meals.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Jun 1, 2011

Location was great... Friendly service..

The Hotel was very good. I will definitely stay again. The service was great. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the Hop On Hop Off packages. Will save you money and take you around the city and give you complimentary dinners and attractions.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyjo
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2011

Great location and a Comfortable Hotel

This Hotel is a good location if you want to shop, do theater and of course eat. We loved the decor and architectural details. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was small. The room we were first assigned had a problem with the AC, so I called the front desk to inform them of the problem. They had me come to the front desk and when I arrived they already had us checked into another room and the room keys were waiting. We loved Randolphs, a nice place to stop for a nightcap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 9th Ave. and walk toward downtown, ie 42nd St. Many great resturants on this strip. Try the Ember Room

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyjo
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2011

Great location and a Comfortable Hotel

This Hotel is a good location if you want to shop, do theater and of course eat. We loved the decor and architectural details. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was small. The room we were first assigned had a problem with the AC, so I called the front desk to inform them of the problem. They had me come to the front desk and when I arrived they already had us checked into another room and the room keys were waiting. We loved Randolphs, a nice place to stop for a nightcap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 9th Ave. and walk toward downtown, ie 42nd St. Many great resturants on this strip. Try the Ember Room

Back to menu Return to top