$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
470 reviews
City break

Wonderful from start to finish ,cannot fault this hotel would stay here again if I ever return to... See full review

  • peedee 373
  • Mar 25, 2014
night in the city

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are finished nicely, spacious & comfortable. See full review

  • pj84
  • Mar 21, 2014
Hotel combining grandeur with an air of intimacy in midtown Manhattan

The Warwick Hotel in midtown Manhattan was built in 1926 and its European elegance and vintage charm provide a quiet oasis in the city. It is close to some of New York's best attractions including MoMA, Broadway and Central Park. The Warwick Hotel retains the grandeur of its past but its facilities are modern. There is a business center, fitness center, bar, and restaurant. 54 restaurant features stunning murals. Painted in 1937 by the American illustrator Dean Cromwell, they provide a visually stunning backdrop for diners. Elsewhere guests enjoy 24-hour room service in champagne and beige rooms evoking golden age of Hollywood glamour.

Reasons to stay
  • Located in midtown Manhattan close to attractions such as MoMA and Grand Central Station
  • Murals on 54 art deco restaurant with murals painted by the famous American illustrator Dean Cromwell
  • Good facilities for leisure and business travelers
Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

The Warwick Hotel rooms are spacious and have a timeless elegance. The Warwick Hotel rooms have modern amenities such as LCD televisions, marble bathrooms, large work desks and climate control. Some suites have beautiful decorative fireplaces and private terraces with views of the city. The Suite of the Stars (the Cary Grant suite) is a luxurious extremely spacious suite with two bedrooms, the master bedroom having a four-poster bed and private bathroom. The wraparound terrace offers stunning views of Manhattan.

Things to do nearby
  • MoMA (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Rockefeller Centre (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (470)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
470 out of 470
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Isipo
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
phildelphia
Aug 25, 2010

one day in New York

they gave us larger and better room (a suite)than we thought we had booked. We visited our family member who live there. Visited MOMA, a Matisse exibit. when we tried to check in the hotel could not find our reservation at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
Frequent traveler fro
Dallas tx
Aug 22, 2010

Warwick aug 2010

The room was clean but small. The bathroom was ridiculously small - like an airplane bathroom. Not at all what was advertised or what we'd anticipated from the Warwick in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 14, 2010

What a great place!

One day during our vacation I fell while sightseeing and sprained my ankle. The hotel staff lent me a wheelchair to use if I needed it, at no charge. They all kept checking on me to see if there was anything they could do to help. The Concierge, [...] was especially helpful, as well as the staff in the Restaurant/Bar. Overall, I would have to say that the hotel exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be in a great location with attentive staff. Texas Traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the food in the hotel bar to be very good and not that expensive. The selection was somewhat limited, but everything we had was enjoyable.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Lovin' New York
Dodge City, KS
Aug 11, 2010

Great weekend in NYC

Surprised to have been upgraded to executive suite. Bed was great. View from windows on 8th floor - brick walls. Great for sleeping in - no sun. We spent very little time in the room, so it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Time Sq and Theater Dist. I would stay here again.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2010

NYC - Graduation 2010!

Did the NYC loop with my niece as a high school graduation gift - Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, shopping on 5th Avenue, Wicked, Empire State Building, Central Park tour - all fun and worth it for a first time trip to NYC. Everyone was helpful, polite and happy to see us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
Jul 8, 2010

"Great Location but missed the Sunlight

We did a lot of sightseeing and shopping and the location of the hotel was fantastic in that sense. The staff were very friendly and helpdesk was efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms was new. The only thing that was a problem for me is that there was no sunlight in our room, we could not see the sky. (the view was the wall of the other block) That was a little annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close the 5th avenue, Broadway, Central Park. In a very short walking distance you have thousands of shops, restaurants, entertainment alternatives and attractions.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
buffalo, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Warwick in June-July

The Warwick is located in an excellent location. The registration and check out went very smoothly. The service was outstanding. The lounge was cozy and friendly and the piano player was excellent. ALthough the rate was great, the room was fine. The bathroom was tiny and the view was not good. Our one window faced a brick building so it was impossible to know if the sun was shining or if the sky was blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family is vegan (no diary or meat products). We also appreciate fresh produce. Great restaurant about 2 blocks away (opposite direction of Radio City Hall).

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
STONE,MA
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER- ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
Rosa,wonder grandma
Padua,Italy
Jul 1, 2010

great location and very nice staff

The trip was one of the best,the hotel was very confortable and well located, the staff e excellent,and hte city I can not be able to describe,it is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
Shopping freak
chicago, Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

The location is good, but

Our first room was musty smelling, small, had no fan or vanity in bathroom. Air conditioning in several areas was very poor(and it was mostly in the 90's during our entire stay). Very expensive beverages in the bar.(Iknow it's N.Y. but $6.00 for a coke!) Just too old and not updated enough for my taste. One of the only pluses was a gal at the front desk named [...], who was very pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top