$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel B.
Friends
Pittsboro, IN
Aug 16, 2011

Great location!

The Warwick is a great location for all your touristy needs. Easy walking distance to the subway or to any of the many attractions Manhattan has to offer. The room was quite comfortable and kept clean at all times. It would have been nice to receive a complimentary breakfast or at least a discount in the lobby restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convient to many attractions

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea
Couples
Vineland, NJ, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Too Short a Stay!

I have to admit I am a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels. I would rather stay home if I couldn't stay at a charming spot. The Warwick Hotel was just perfect. We were delightfully surprised to find we were upgraded to a suite which was just wonderful. The rooms were decorated beautifully, of course very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was sorry I couldn't stay a few nights longer! I would definitely choose The Warwick when we come to Manhattan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have a chance to go to this restaurant, but The Blue Water Grill was highly recommended by at least five people. We hope to go during our next visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Family Trip

My family and I went to visit the museum and this hotel was very close to the MOMA. Hotel was great clean, quite and bed was comfortable service was great. the only thing I can complain is the breakfast was so expensive with few verity nothing perceptional with that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Warwick Hotel New York

The hotel was centrally located to Central Park as well as Times Square. The beds were very comfortable, and we never heard any other guests when we were in the room. Street noise, on the other hand, could be excessive from both horns and sirens. This hotel charges for internet access, and it is slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various street vendors around the area. A couple are very good, make sure you ask the bellhop for recommendations. The good ones are usually busy, and they will have cheap copycats in the area that are not busy.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London, Canada
Aug 9, 2011

Great location

Great location as it was right across the street from MoMA and Radio City Music Hall. There was a grocery store and Starbucks a block away as well. Great room with a bathtub. It was nice that there were facilities for printing boarding passes. The hotel restaurant was expensive but it is Manhattan! There were lots of affordable options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single NYC traveler
Single
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Location!

The location is perfect and the price was reasonable. A few blocks from central park and a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Times Square. Across the street from MOMA. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mexico
Jul 28, 2011

Traditional elegance

The hotel is great, the staff is super professional and friendly, check up was fast and with great service, our room situated on the 22 floor had amazing city views, great room and bathroom size. The LOCATION of the Hotel could not get any better!!!!! The only setbacks was the AC was not powerful enough for NYC summer, although not that bad, and sometimes had to wait for the elevators to become available due to heavy guest traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's steakhouse, just amazing!!! awesome food and great loud NYC vibe, a must!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
So. CA
Jul 22, 2011

Warwick Hotel NYC

Warwick Hotel was a great location, central to many sight-seeing areas that were on our agenda for re-acquainting with NYC. Room met expectations, was clean, although adequate number of towels and washcloths were requested for three adults in the double room. Would definitely rebook on another trip. Staff was helpful - internet free 15 minutes per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Views of the city at Penninsula Hotel - Pentop Bar & Terrance -- drinks were VERY expensive in trade for the view. Yikes!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timely traveler
Friends
Boston, ma
Jul 22, 2011

comfortable and cozy

The room was big and comfy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good for the sites we were seeing. Most places in walking distance. Saw a show and went to NBC and Rockefeller Center. A little far from Little Italy. No coffee in room and room service was a little pricey. No free wireless. One of few hotels with two beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
México, D.F
Jul 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price

the service is very goog and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top