$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2011

Family Trip

I travel with my family and we love the hotel. the only problem was the breakfast was so expensive and with nothing more than anywhere else and no executive to be supper expensive. everything else was excellent. location was close to the museum with a lots of shops and good restaurant around it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art was actually 2minutes from the hotel

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic location

very easy to locat n good location reasonalbe price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic location

very easy to locat n good location reasonalbe price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbs
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

i wish i stayed anywhwere else

The Warwick hotel was built opposite The Zeigfeld Theatre to host many Hollywood and Theatrical friends of William Hearst and his paramour Marion davies. Cary Grant called it home for 12 years. The Beetles stayed there but the big draw for me was that The king of Rock n Roll himself Elvis Presely stayed here. My sister who was in New York for the !st time was more impressed that Wrestling legand Dusty Rhodes stayed in The Warwick everytime he was in New York. We got a 4 star hotel for a steal. Then we got there! The bathroom smelt of sewage and there were nail clippings on the bedside table. I did not complain! That was my mistake. When checking out the receptionist asked how our stay was so i mentioned the smell and the nail clippings. He told me i should have called housekeeping and im all set could he help the person behind me. I only hope that when Elvis stayed there he had a better expierance than I did. I love New York and try and visit every year, but I will tell anyone that listens,keep away from The Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds reasturant has either Beef or Bison on the menu and the Bison was melt in the mouth perfect! Unfortunatly the waitress Melissa had to be asked twice for water and added the tip which she calculated with the tax added and 20%. When i asked her about it she told me it was law and all the touristy places are doing it as foriegners dont tip! What Melissa didnt no was that im married to a waitress and I always over tip. i would have given 25%

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Visitor
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 18, 2011

Lovely Accommodations/ Great Location

Hotel staff and accommodations were lovely; we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you call to check the reservation, ask to talk with a manager. Otherwise you get transfered to a general number that doesn't have access to the NYC reservations- causing undue frustration. We loved the Shake Shack for burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Family Trip

My family and I went to visit the museum and this hotel was very close to the MOMA. Hotel was great clean, quite and bed was comfortable service was great. the only thing I can complain is the breakfast was so expensive with few verity nothing perceptional with that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel B.
Business
Pittsboro, IN
Aug 16, 2011

Great location!

The Warwick is a great location for all your touristy needs. Easy walking distance to the subway or to any of the many attractions Manhattan has to offer. The room was quite comfortable and kept clean at all times. It would have been nice to receive a complimentary breakfast or at least a discount in the lobby restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convient to many attractions

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea
Business
Vineland, NJ, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Too Short a Stay!

I have to admit I am a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels. I would rather stay home if I couldn't stay at a charming spot. The Warwick Hotel was just perfect. We were delightfully surprised to find we were upgraded to a suite which was just wonderful. The rooms were decorated beautifully, of course very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was sorry I couldn't stay a few nights longer! I would definitely choose The Warwick when we come to Manhattan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have a chance to go to this restaurant, but The Blue Water Grill was highly recommended by at least five people. We hope to go during our next visit.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Family Trip

My family and I went to visit the museum and this hotel was very close to the MOMA. Hotel was great clean, quite and bed was comfortable service was great. the only thing I can complain is the breakfast was so expensive with few verity nothing perceptional with that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Warwick Hotel New York

The hotel was centrally located to Central Park as well as Times Square. The beds were very comfortable, and we never heard any other guests when we were in the room. Street noise, on the other hand, could be excessive from both horns and sirens. This hotel charges for internet access, and it is slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various street vendors around the area. A couple are very good, make sure you ask the bellhop for recommendations. The good ones are usually busy, and they will have cheap copycats in the area that are not busy.

Back to menu Return to top